We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgeous little town of Viviers with a superb, homely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Relais du Vivarais
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Viviers
Reviewed December 2, 2009

If you are in this part of France it can be tricky to know which hotel to stay in as there are a lot of mediocre ones. This one is superb. It is in the gorgeous little town of Viviers (very historic). There is plenty of car parking. It is quiet. The lady who owns the place speaks English and is very welcoming. The rooms are very clean and tidy. Bathroom emaculate. Lavendar scented toliet paper. The bed is the most comfortable (no more bad back for me). And for dinner, go to the restaurant, it is 5 star (see my other review on that). A small hotel, only about 5 rooms. Just bliss.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentsdesagesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JvTb2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uwe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank abrusset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 952claudep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre avec accès direct sur la terrasse de la piscine.chambre supérieure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laf c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viviers
19.2 mi away
Aux Vieux Arceaux
Aux Vieux Arceaux
#1 of 1 in Mercuer
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Temps des Pauses
Le Temps des Pauses
#1 of 2 in Viviers
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Chenes De L'Escoutay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais du Vivarais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais du Vivarais

Address: 31 route Departementale 86 | 31 Faubourg les Sautelles, RD 86, 07220 Viviers, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Viviers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Viviers
Price Range: $92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel restaurant Le Relais du Vivarais Viviers is located in southern Ardèche 12 km south of Montelimar, in the heart of the landscapes of the Drôme and Ardèche. The Hotel has 6 rooms with 3 categories: standard 2, 2 comfort and 2 superior comfort, all equipped to ensure you a pleasant stay. Four of our rooms are in the main building and two are in the garden near the pool. We're providing our guests everything needed to relax in the sun or shade at the pool, and swim quietly at the shelter looks. Our facility has the label 'bicycle Home "adapted for our cycling clients. Our restaurant is open from breakfast where you will be offered homemade jams, pastries and seasonal fruits. Guests can enjoy the chef and his brigade lunch time and dinner. Meals can be served on the terrace under the shade of weeping willows rocked by the fountain. Meal preparation is done on site with fresh, seasonal products, favoring a local consignment. Our wine list will allow you to taste the Ardèche wine production and the Rhone valley carefully selected. Viviers Area, Episcopal city will enrich your knowledge of the Ardeche and Drome, populated villages of characters, not to mention the Ardèche gorges, caves, the reconstitution of the Chauvet cave and ViaRhôna !! We are at your disposal to organize a pleasant stay in our beautiful region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Relais du Vivarais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing