We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant week @ The Inn on touring pitch 14.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Eval
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Bedruthan
Ranked #1 of 1 St Eval B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A huge thank you to Andy, H & all of the staff who made our stay so warm & relaxing during the recent week we stayed. Previous reviews by others are correct, it's lovely in every way, I will not repeat what's already been said. However Andy & his team were excellent in arranging via email & providing flowers, balloons & one of the best, moist, tasty & light birthday cakes I have ever tasted for a surprise birthday meal for my wife. Everything was to the highest standard & looked brilliant. If fact we both enjoyed the cake so much we ordered a sponge cake at short notice before we left for home......none left........all eaten & to the same high standard. The touring pitches are well kept with level hard standings together with wash up sinks, electric hook ups, grey waste & chemical toilet disposal point. Both the Ladies & Gents Wc's & showers are kept clean at all times, this really is a very good base for walking & visiting the local beaches & attractions. Once again thank you all, we will recommend "The Inn" to our friends.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Astraestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Guys,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We enjoyed having you with us and arranging the surprise birthday dinner for you.
So glad both the cakes went down well too.
We loved your enthusiasm for the place and your 'perfect' Birthday day.
Thanks again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Bedruthan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 121 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stay at a different hotel every couple of weeks. But I decided to return to the inn @ bedruthan because it was excellent 1st time and didn't disappoint the second. Andy and the team are friendly, professional and welcoming. The food is great and really good value. I'm sure I'll return again and I'm sure it'll be the same high quality for the next visit!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Dan,
Thank you very much for this lovely review.
we enjoy having you with us and look forward to your next stay.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Visited whilst holidaying in the area and what a totally amazing place! The food was amazing, good honest food that was quality and reasonably priced.
The new owners have made such a difference and we received a really warm welcome, the service was quick and although there were other diners, the lovely waitress was really on the ball so you weren't kept waiting too long.
If you visit North Cornwall, you must visit this place, it really is AMAZING!! Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Trac102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Trac102,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and the changes we have made here.
Thanks again and hope to see you again.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcome, nothing too much trouble. Food very high standard and cooked to perfection with scrummy deserts and a bar - all you could wish for. top quality. Spotless rooms. We brought our small dog no problem. We will visit again And would recommend this Inn / small hotel on all levels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillypop32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi Guys,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It really does help us with marketing to help get the business established.
We are all really pleased that you like what we are trying to achieve here.
Lillie is a delight too!!
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A very friendly welcome and stay for us and our three very large dogs by Andy and H the owners, the views from the bar and restaurant and cliff walks are stunning, fantastic food at a reasonable price, there was loads of room on our protected pitch for our large tent and van to park, planning on returning later in year for another week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi Kev,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your dogs are fine animals and their help to start our latest 'eco' project was much appreciated!!
We enjoyed having you all here and that the pitch you had was of a good size. These do vary, but we try to ensure the size of the unit is appropriate to the pitch chosen.
Thanks again.
regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed at this stunning location twice before but this was our first visit under the current ownership. Of course the exquisite views are the same but the refurbishment has given the public areas and bedrooms a modern light and airy design. The menu and food is excellent and reasonably priced.The owners and their team make this a friendly welcoming place. We will look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi Linda,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, we very much enjoyed your company.
Looking forward to greeting you back here sometime soon.
Regards
Andy, H and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent accommodation for wheelchair users, view disabled facilities on web page. New owners are very helpful and friendly. Food very good. They have worked hard to make this a great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi Doreen,
Thank you both very much for your lovely review.
We really enjoyed having you here and your sense of humour was hugely enjoyed by all of us.
See you soon.
Regards
Andy, H and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Eval
0.8 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,206 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
407 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
957 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seavista
Seavista
#1 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
447 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Park, Cornwall
The Park, Cornwall
#2 of 5 in Mawgan Porth
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bedruthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bedruthan

Address: Bedruthan Steps, St Eval PL27 7UW, England (Formerly Bedruthan House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Eval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St Eval
Price Range: $47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on the coast at Bedruthan Steps, mid way between Padstow and Newquay, we offer 8 guest bedrooms two of which have excellent disabled facilities, bar and restaurant featuring fresh local produce.All rooms are ensuite and very comfortably furnished, some have an extra single bed and there is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment which is ideal for families.Fifteen is only 2 miles away and the Eden project 25 mins drive.Ideal for walkers and families. We are pet friendly too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing