We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Eval
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Bedruthan
Ranked #1 of 1 St Eval B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday which couldn`t have gone any better despite the time of year.
The weather was sunny for most of the week but the real bonus was the hospitality from Andy and H who were so welcoming, despite the alteration works in progress and the pressure they were under to complete by the end of the week.
The breakfasts were a delight and really set us up for the day which included walking the coast path around Bedruthan Steps. This is literally on the doorstep and is probably one of Cornwall`s most iconic locations.
We will definitely be returning.

Thank you Andy and H.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHaines57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We were delighted that you embraced all that was going on and enjoyed your stay.
The view of work men going about there business through glass doors as you had breakfast must have been a unique experience!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Andy, H and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    17
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
63
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed on for lunch after attending a charity coffee morning because we were tempted by the enticing menu. I had the crab cakes which were absolutely delicious and my husband had the madras curry which he loved. Our friends had soup and sandwiches and they were impressed too. The welcoming and friendly new owners, Andy and H, have exciting plans for the future and showed us the bedrooms, all sparkly clean and fresh, the disabled rooms, apartments and the caravan/camping area. The views are stunning and the hotel is ideally placed for visiting the wonderful villages and towns in the area as well as the beautiful beaches and countryside. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brook B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Brook B,
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch.
Thank you for supporting the coffee morning too. We raised about £180 for the Poppy Appeal.
We look forward to greeting you here again.
Andy, H and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

At last, - New owners !!! We stayed at the Inn with friends, had a great time. Wonderful sea views. Excellent service, Fantastic food and a comfy bed plus Great value for money. What more can you want. ??

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steampiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Steampeice,
We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The views are stunning and are one of the reasons we fell in love with the Inn at Bedruthan.
Thank you for the lovely review.
Andy, H and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a weekend here with friends. Lovely location, great food and really friendly service. We sampled lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast - all excellent. Highly recommended. Thanks Andy and H.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1962586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Very cheery.
Andy, H and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

After reading previous reviews this seemed like an ideal place for myself, husband and teenage daughter to stay overnight. On arrival the building looked very welcoming and the host was very friendly and helpful taking us to our room and showing us where everything was. The room was lovely with a fantastic view and was spotlessly clean. The evening meal was really good, freshly cooked, tasty and reasonable. After a good nights sleep the breakfast was super, a choice of cereal, fresh fruit and juices followed by a full english and pot of tea which set us up for the day. After only taking over 9 weeks ago Andy and his wife are already making their mark and I wish them every success, I would certainly recommend a visit here whether staying in the hotel or using the camping facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi,
What a lovely write up, thank you.
We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay hear.
Hope the Severn Bridge was open when you headed back!
Andy, H and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a lovely 3 night stay here in our campervan. Ideal location for walking the coast path, bus outside site so you can walk one way and bus back. Andy and H were lovely friendly hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. Eat in the Inn 2 out of the 3 evenings, which is something we rarely do when away in the van, but the food was so good and reasonably priced that we both wanted to try a second meal because the first was so good. I am sure Andy and H will make a great success of the Inn and the campsite. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSp171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Guys,
thank you for the lovely review.
The campsite is an important part of our business, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much as well as our food.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Andy, H and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are three mature ladies from Australia travelling around England and happened apon this wonderful accomodation whilst browsing the Internet

As we have quite a bit of luggage ( growing heavier by the day!) we requested the room with disability access and were very impressed with facilities available.

Our host made us feel most welcome,we were warm and comfortable. We treated ourselves to coffee and dessert to die for and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Inn at Bedruthen and wish the new owners all the best for the future

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Ladies,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We really enjoyed having you with us and chatting about Oz which is a place we love.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour.
Andy, H and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Eval
0.8 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Merrymoor Inn
The Merrymoor Inn
#2 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bedruthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bedruthan

Property: The Inn at Bedruthan
Address: Bedruthan Steps, St Eval PL27 7UW, England (Formerly Bedruthan House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Eval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St Eval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on the coast at Bedruthan Steps, mid way between Padstow and Newquay, we offer 8 guest bedrooms two of which have excellent disabled facilities, bar and restaurant featuring fresh local produce.All rooms are ensuite and very comfortably furnished, some have an extra single bed and there is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment which is ideal for families.Fifteen is only 2 miles away and the Eden project 25 mins drive.Ideal for walkers and families. We are pet friendly too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing