We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great caravan site in the grounds.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Eval
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Bedruthan
Ranked #1 of 1 St Eval B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for 11 nights from 17 August. The shower room for campers is immaculate and the new owners were very helpful nothing too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was lovely. The hotel bar offers good company and good wine without having to get the car out and driving anywhere. Will be visiting again.
Good Luck to Andy, Helen and their sons Lewis and Matthew.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambolane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi, thank you very much for your kind review. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our caravan site and our food. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Inn at Bedruthan.
Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a superb evening meal, me and the other half both had steaks, and they were to die for, perfectly cooked, melted in your mouth and the homemade chips, onion rings, vine tomatoes and garlic mushrooms were divine!! Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olsey1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. 'H' has worked very hard to bring new menus to the Inn featuring fresh local produce and this sort of review makes it well worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a great few days away, staying at the Bedruthen Inn where the new owners Andy and Helen together with their sons and delightful staff made our stay so enjoyable. The food was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We sincerely wish Andy and Helen all the best for their future plans and look forward to seeing those amazing sunsets again.

Alison and Graham

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Alison and Graham,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Can it get any better than absolutely delicious food enjoyed over looking the sea beyond Bedruthan Steps?. Surprisingly It can, watching the sun set in the evening. A hotel owned and run by a local "hands on" family for whom nothing but nothing was too much trouble, including sorting surfing and cycling. A big thank you to Andy, H, and their truly delightful staff. Hard to believe they had just taken over. We will definitely be back to enjoy your ambitious plans having now experienced your exceptional food and service.

.We wish you the very best of luck.

Alison Neal and family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Alison, Neal and Family,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We enjoyed looking after you and hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Andy, H, Lewis, Matt and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have stayed twice and as a paraplegic the disabled rooms are excellent. Very friendly, homely atmosphere. our second stay was sad as long term owners were moving on.The new family who took over, headed by father Andy did a brilliant job in a very short time. We look forward to our next stay. We wish Andy and family our best wishes for the future. David and Pat Palmer

Room Tip: excellent disabled rooms. fully wheelchair friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi David and Pat,
Thank you very much for your kind review. They really do help spread the word that tghere are new owners here.
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Inn at Bedruthan.
Regards
Andy, H, Lewis, Matt and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just had 3 day break at Bedruthan, absolutely lovely! Andy and his family had only been in the Hotel for 4 days but you would never had known, rooms adequate, food absolutely delicious and were told only fresh local produce used.Hotel location excellent with superb views . Exciting times ahead cant wait to return.Good luck!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy252, Owner at The Inn at Bedruthan, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi, thank you very much for your kind review.
We have already made some changes to the rooms which were not up to the standard that we require, these include new bedding and quality mattress protectors, Faith in Nature toiletries and fresh ground coffee along with fresh milk.
We will be making more improvements in due course.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to see you again in the future.
Regards
Andy, H, Lewis, Matt and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stopped by today on our way home for tea, coffee and toasted tea cakes. It was lovely, very welcoming staff, old school and wonderful. Just what we needed, such lovely people, simple and hit the spot. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Eval
0.8 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
415 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Trevarrian Lodge
Trevarrian Lodge
#3 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Merrymoor Inn
The Merrymoor Inn
#2 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bedruthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bedruthan

Address: Bedruthan Steps, St Eval PL27 7UW, England (Formerly Bedruthan House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Eval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St Eval
Price Range: $46 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on the coast at Bedruthan Steps, mid way between Padstow and Newquay, we offer 8 guest bedrooms two of which have excellent disabled facilities, bar and restaurant featuring fresh local produce.All rooms are ensuite and very comfortably furnished, some have an extra single bed and there is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment which is ideal for families.Fifteen is only 2 miles away and the Eden project 25 mins drive.Ideal for walkers and families. We are pet friendly too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing