We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is our second year's stay and its brilliant!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Le Quillio, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mon4653
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is our second year's stay and its brilliant!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great accommodation and all the facilities you could possibly need to hand. The area is stunning. This is our second visit and we will definitely stay again. Three generations stayed and every one loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it really was pleasure to have you all here once again, to see those beautiful children relaxed and enjoying themselves. All the very best to you and your wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottsAli
notts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our third visit to this magical place. We stayed in la grange with our 7 month old, 4 and 5 year olds. Chris and Sue are the perfect hosts in every way, the house is absolutely spotless, the facilities I have to say are unrivalled anywhere we have seen or stayed in (and I do a lot of Internet research!). The kids had endless fun just messing around on the ride on toys, jumping on the trampoline, and playing games in the huge paddock. We went out of swimming pool season (we've been twice in the pool season which is fantastic) but to be honest there was so much to do we didn't miss it. Brittany is gorgeous. The food is amazing (fresh lobster, crab, mussels). Le quillio is in the very heart of rural Brittany and there's plenty to do on the doorstep with the beaches a short drive away. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it really was pleasure to have you all here again plus one more!!, and hear them all relaxed and happily playing safely outside. All the very best to you and your wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeandth...
1 review
“Relaxing for the adults whilst entertaining for the kids”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic week here and would highly recommend to anyone. Such a beautiful and well equipped house in very peaceful surroundings. The adults were able to enjoy the private garden and nice BBQ while the kids were kept constantly entertained with climbing frame, slides, trampoline, swimming pool, ping pong and lots of ride on toys.
One of our children is not yet one and the house was so well equipped for babies. So much attention to detail.
Thank you for a lovely holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great facilities for kids and terrific hosts”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have 4 small children and the facilities and care and attention were even better than we had hoped. The house has lots of non standard equipment to make things easier for the items you forgot to bring. Plastic children's bib (check), childrens cutlery and crockery (check) the list goes on. The outside facilities are also excellent and well maintained. The pool, playground and games room were all used regularly as well as the bikes. The area is quiet and suited to people looking for relaxation and happy children. That was just what we wanted.
Last point to make it about the hosts - Sue and Chris. They are very genuine and helpful people. On our 2nd day our car broke down and being France in August it couldn't be repaired quickly. They could not have been more helpful and kind. They found us the best garage, tried to negotiate the best arrangement and even called in the local deputy mayor for assistance. On top of this Chris and Sue ferried us around Brittany visiting garages and going to the shops before we hired a new car. All of this with complete patience and empathy. You can tell a lot about people when there is a problem and they were just great. What was that slogan - don't turn a drama into a crisis!! Thanks

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFWS
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything a family could need for a relaxing holiday in a clean, beautiful, fabulous cottage”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have 3 children aged 7, 4 and 1 so holidays these days are not all that relaxing, but the owners of Le Manoir have thought of everything. We were staying in Le Grange which was immaculate and beautiful. There were toys, books, dvds for all and each bedroom and bathroom had been set up with care and consideration with a stuffed toy for the children to borrow and plenty of bathroom treats.

The owners had provided a starter kit of food so no one went hungry on arrival or for breakfast (they had also offered to shop for anything we may need) and the kitchen had all the equipment a family could require (including a steriliser). The fresh flowers were a gorgeous touch.

Our private garden had plenty of age appropriate toys and the rest of the grounds provided plenty to keep all amused with the toys in the covered barn, the pool and the big play area with trampoline and climbing frames. Everything was maintained beautifully even though we were staying at the end of the season when often things are tired.

Should it be rainy when you are staying there is English freeview television (including CBeebies!!).

So often when staying in self-catering you wonder why you are paying more than your monthly mortgage for something less comfortable than home, but not in this case. It was homely, spacious and comfortable. You also think how you would do things differently to make a holiday better, but again not in this case - everything had been thought of and provided.

Thank you to Chris and Sue for a brilliant week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W
2 reviews
“Great all round stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Le Manoir has lots for everyone with great facilities on site and everything you could need within easy reach nearby. We travelled as an extended family group and didn't want to leave the site on the sunnier days thanks to the pool, large meadow, and table tennis table. Bar/Restaurant in the village is well worth a visit with a great four course lunch menu including wine for only 11 euros.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing