We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever!”

Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Gunnislake B&B and Inns
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My mother stayed here for two nights while we visited family in the area, and she couldn't have been better looked after! A b&b more on a par with a 1st. class hotel in what it offered; a fantastic breakfast with a huge choice, a wonderful, beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable room and use of a guest sitting room, and all topped off with a most delicious cream tea on arrival not just for my mother, but myself and family too!! Thank-you so much Myles and Margaret for your warm hospitality. A fabulous place to stay at such a good price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sada60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hosts, Miles and Margaret have thought of everything, and more. They were always on hand for advice and recommendations. Breakfasts were wonderful - an amazing choice and kept us going all day. Rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. Having use of the lovely sitting room was a real bonus as was the cream tea on our return from our day out. As the purpose of our visit was to see our son who lives nearby, it was great that he was made very welcome and there was no problem when we asked if he could join us for breakfast. Evening meals were on offer but as our son had made plans for us we didn't experience them. However, the menu looked very appetising and reasonably priced. We left feeling we were saying goodbye to friends and we are certain to go back.

Room Tip: We chose the double room at the front of the house and were very happy with this. We were offered a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Having never stayed in someone's house on a B&B basis I was a little apprehensive!
How stupid of me! Myles and Margaret from Bridge House B&B were amazing, warm, inviting and very nice people.
On arrival I had a complimentary cream tea and I was given a choice of bedrooms. The rooms are amazing, lovely and comfortable with gorgeous decor. The whole house is warm and inviting. The attention to detail was incredible.
The food was great, I would highly recommend eating there for dinner. As for the breakfast!!! WOW! Amazing, everything you could think of and more on the menu!
They were kind enough to make me some sandwiches as I forgot to arrange lunch during my day out.
A home from home.
Thanks Myles and Margaret
xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, gwent
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Bridge House on 3rd and 4th august, after looking for a reasonable b&b at late notice, and so glad we booked this as it was certainly the best b&b we've stayed at. Myles and Margaret take care with every attention to detail, and the breakfast was superb!! We wished we could have enjoyed dinner there after sampling the breakfast, but had made other plans prior to our stay. They provide 5* service and we would definitely stay again. The only downside (if there has to be one) was the lack of on-suite - which wasn't a problem during our stay as it wasn't full - but the exceptional quality of everything else more than made up for this. Jackie and Paul

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A warm welcome with delicious scones; lovely rooms with extremely comfy beds, spotlessly clean thanks to Margaret's hard work.There is a beautiful view I could watch all day and the garden is a bit special too! Myles cooks proper pasties with proper pastry, some of the best pastry I have ever eaten. He also knows how to cook scrambled eggs just right, breakfast is a real treat and keeps you going all day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolkpurplewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Staying with Myles and Margret was amazing, they made me feel so welcome at a difficult time, The breakfast is to die for and lots of attention to detail. The views over the tamar valley are amazing. Lovely clean rooms with everything you need. They run this out of love and shows in every way , Thankyou so very much

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vix g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I booked a night at this b&b in something of a hurry as I needed a bed for the night for a wedding in nearby Gullferry. But the gods must have been smiling on me because Margaret and Myles and their establishment were all absolutely amazing.

Warmest of welcomes, delicious cream tea on arrival (must appreciated after a long trip that morning from London) and beautifully presented rooms.

Oh, and the breakfast deserved far more than the half an hour we were able to devote to it the next morning, wonderful variety and quality of all ingredients. Vegetarians exceptionally well catered for. :-)

Thank you Myles and Margaret. Heartily recommended!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank allisandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnislake
1.8 mi away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#5 of 5 in Tavistock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St Ann's Cottage Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Sandhill House Country House Retreat
0.6 mi away
Tavistock Arms Hotel
Tavistock Arms Hotel
#7 of 8 in Gunnislake
2.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Alexandra Terrace | Well Park Road, Drakewalls, Gunnislake PL18 9DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Gunnislake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gunnislake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bridge House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast Gunnislake, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing