We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saracens Head

Saracens Head
Ranked #29 of 37 Restaurants in Lymm
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Found by chance but will return nice pub quiet just the way I like it, massive garden with kids play and indoor play wihich is payable again but clean and tidy pub could do with freshen up but hey most places do. Enjoyed the meal and pudding fairly priced defiantly inline with the usual fayre and square places but not full of screaming kids

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chewitt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    10
    12
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for some food and drinks. Nice food, very reasonable. Kids loved the large activity area. Decor could do with a refresh

Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Having not visited for a while after being put off the first time by the time it took for our food to come out... We decided to visit again.... the bar staff were nice&friendly, however we were forgotten!!
It took 40mins to find out that the 'kitchen' had lost our order so could we wait for another 30 minutes for our food!? (We were with children) when a member of the kitchen staff came out he was most unpleasant, and said if we had a problem then we should contact 'management'.... Very unpleasant, upsetting experience you don't expect to be treated in that way!
We shall not be visiting that place again! Awful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie_208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“family friendly and pet friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, good choice of beers and lagers, great choice of food and not too pricey.Has a large outdoor play area and also for dining out side, (weather permitting), if raining it has a great indoor play area for your little ones.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rob132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,038 reviews
553 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Good pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good menu with interesting specials.
Gammon with Cheshire cheese and apple sauce.
Lots of traditional food.
Good selection of soft drinks.
The Lamb burger is very spicy,avoid unless you like it spicy.
Friendly service
Play Barn.
Large car park with marked blue badge spaces.Pub has a modern accessible Toilet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saracens Head also viewed

 

Been to Saracens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing