We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
214
133
44
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
214
133
44
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue silver service wedding coordinator amazing wedding for sunday lunch wedding breakfast afternoon tea bar snacks lovely hotel food was lovely piping hot full english birthday party comfortable rooms bar area lady on reception perfect venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Delicious breakfast. The staff could not have been kinder. It was a lovely venue and grounds for an occasion. We stayed for two nights to attend and help set up for a funeral reception and the staff could not have been more accommodating, flexible and helpful responding to all our many requests and creating space for the family to spend time together. Thanks from all the family.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jenniferb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

I have been staying on this side of Manchester on a regular basis for the last couple of years, and this is definitely the nicest hotel I have occupied. It is in a lovely position in the peace and quiet of the Lymm countryside, but with plenty of nice pubs and restaurants nearby.
At first glance, the hotel, the bar and restaurant have a bit of an outdated, yesteryear vibe, but you soon get used to it and I suppose its really all part of its traditional charm.
Every member of staff I came across was really pleasant and helpful, which is a rarity nowadays and a real credit to the hotel and their management.
The bar food and breakfasts came freshly cooked and were very enjoyable. In addition, to find a good hand-pumped real ale in a hotel bar was a bit of a bonus.
With their spacious fully-lit parking facilities, huge comfy beds and bedrooms equipped with modern en suites, including an in bath powerful shower, there's plenty to like about this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bowgreave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Stayed here as a couple to attend Creamfields, which was about a 15 min £10 taxi ride away.

Fantastic hotel with amazing grounds! Bed and pillows were VERY comfy and everything you need is in the room. Breakfast was provided and was delicious.

Only negative was it was very warm in the room and the windows didn't open fully, but nothing major.

Would love to come back if we are in the area again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doonleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We stayed overnight for a celebration meal as 39 years previous we had our honeymoon night there. The food was fabulous and Marzin (hope i spelt that correctly) took extra special care of us and gave us a lovely bottle of wine which was very kind. The hotel has a lovely country house feel and the grounds are really nice. The room was spacious and clean although well worn.

Room tip: If you have mobility issues ask for ground floor.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susaqh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing hotel this is, attended a wedding here this week beautiful grounds, beautiful inside fabulous staff who attended to the guests really well . And they do amazing afternoon tea cannot recommend this hotel enough fabulous.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank H1149CJjulief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews