We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding day... Sneaky price extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Statham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding day... Sneaky price extras”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

The place is gorgeous nestled in lovely grounds and looks truly stunning as you drive in. All our guests were very impressed. The staff were lovely even cooking us breakfast on both my wedding day and the day after even though myself and my husband missed the cut off time. The room was lovely and the food and drink flowed well. The wedding planner was fantastic the only down side was the organisation of planning the wedding. We asked in advance to secure a room the eve before to put all our stuff in so we just arrived in the morning ready to set up but when we got there ended up with staff telling us there's no room and putting £2k worth of gifts, centre pieces, even the wedding cake on the floor infront reception for them to move. Meaning a few things on the day were lost and luckily the cake was only slightly damaged. Also when we paid for a full package we were presented with a list of extras such as organza in the main room and we chose to marry outside which was extra as well. We then heard through the grape vine the organza has never been removed (ever) as it's attached to the lights so we told them to take the extra £200 off for the organza and sure enough it was there on the day! Other than that you just forget all issues on your big day and all guests throughly enjoyed the venue and the day. The people who stayed said they couldn't fault the rooms and the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank allsweettreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    104
    32
    18
    10
See reviews for
98
64
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Family owned, fantastic value, great staff, good location for travel into Manchester and ideally located for the m6 but nicely positioned in the countryside.
Meals varied and good value for money, the afternoon teas looked delicious, will be back

Room Tip: Garden side rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabbit-saddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking through late rooms as Man United was playing I could not get a room in the city, the staff here are excellent, the food good an reasonable, and a comfortable room. Lovely grounds from the quick look I had out of the restaurant window.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My sister in law made a meal reservation at the Statham Lodge for 7pm on Thursday 20th March for a party of six p[eople(four female and two male). My wife and myself arrived at around 18:40 plenty of time to park up and stroll inside, we entered the building via reception and well the place was very very busy, which is always nice to see as it also makes me feel a little bit more positive as to our choice of eating at this establishment, anyway as were the first of our party to arrive we sat in reception and waited for the rest of the party to arrive, one of the reasons why it was so busy was because a diamond wedding anniversary was being celebrated in one of the hotels function room's and this accounted for the bar/restaurant area being so busy, well when we went into the bar area we approached the bar and spoke with one of the staff about our 7pm meal reservation only to be met with a rather confused/puzzled expression as they didnot have a record of our meal reservation, however my sister in law assured them that she had made the reservation and still had the e:mail confirming the meal reservation, we were then introduced to a very nice and very efficient lady from the hotel who assured us that she would sort this out very quickly if we would just be patient, well true to her word she sorted everything out and asked us if we could wait just a little longer whilst the people who were attending the diamond wedding party celebration just finished up in the bar area and were due to proceed to their function room in a few minutes time, this was ok by us so we took a seat and had a drink. Within ten minutes the bar/restaurant area went from being frantic to an area that was very quiet(as the wedding party guests had now left) and low and behold we were ushered to a very nice table. Well the wait was well worth it as i looked at the menu and decided to start with black pudding and quails eggs, followed by rib eye steak chips, peas and onion rings, my wife had a veg curry, which she said was the best veg curry that she has ever had, which is very high praise, my meal was ok, and each other member of our party said that their meals were very nice also, so it just seems as though i was well not as satisfied as the others, however it was a very good night and yes we would certainly return.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight as we only booked in for a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphonsus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have just stayed the night here having been a guest of a family wedding being held at this lovely hotel. We cannot fault it one bit. From arrival to departure everyone member of staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The grounds are superb and on the day, ( Sunday, 9 March ) we had all the wedding photos taken outside and afternoon bites and drinks were served. With the sun shining down and temps in the high 50's, it was really enjoyable. The evening reception was brilliant too. Sit down meal was served hot and the quality of food was excellent. Our room was large and well equipt and there was not a single thing that was in need of attention.
As for breakfast! Well, you could not get any better. A very wide range of cereals, juices and yoghurts. Then a cooked breakfast cooked from fresh when your order was taken. If you want a stay to remember, DO TREAT YOURSELF and book a stay.

Room Tip: Free wi-fi. Tea making facilities and hairdryer in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley and Pau... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous Wedding Reception here. Quite a few guests were staying the night-including my husband and myself-and check in was quick and efficient. I am disabled and the staff kindly helped us to our room. The rooms were spotless and well appointed with lovely veiws over the gardens. The Wedding Reception itself was beautiful(as was the Bride).Everthing went without a hitch and that was due to the effiency of the staff- not just the waiting on staff but everone behind the scenes too.The food was wonderful both at the reception and the evening buffet.Breakfast was excellent. We have lived in this area for 60 years and never knew that Statham Lodge existed.But we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUDITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We visited Statham Lodge for champagne afternoon tea as a birthday treat & couldn't fault any part of our visit whatsoever!

We got married at Staham Lodge nearly 7 years ago & try to return every year. Georgina is an absolute treasure & a true credit to the hotel. She made our visit truly enjoyable & treated our 5 year old daughter like a princess throughout the afternoon. Our afternoon tea was perfect, so reasonably priced, delicious & the service was exceptional. Statham Lodge is truly somewhere special and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the food, accommodation & most of all service to anyone. We'll definitely be returning soon. Thanks again to Georgina for such attentive & outstanding service, Sarah, John & Freya. Xx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Royalfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymm
0.7 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
842 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
447 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,429 reviews
1.8 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
2.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Hotel

Property: Statham Lodge Hotel
Address: Warrington Road, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Statham Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Statham Lodges' beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by country fields yet with excellent network links remains a testament to careful and loving ownership. Still the focal point for excellent food and hospitality it continues to enjoy an enviable reputation. Statham Lodge Country House Hotel is a breathtaking Georgian manor house hotel, benefiting from stunning views of the Cheshire countryside, surrounded by acres of private gardens. Packed with original features, this charming and glamorously stylish hideaway is ideal for those in search of a luxury country break, superb dining & some well earned time away from busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Statham Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing