We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel Not So Good Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Statham Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Statham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Not So Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is an old country house with additional accomodation built on. A nice Hotel with a welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are clean, comfortable and fresh. Unfortunately the same can't be said of the food. Brilliant if you like chips with everything. An old fashioned menu with limited selection and I don't think they have heard of pasta or rice. Stayed there for 5 nights and by the end could not face another meal. The same side salad is served with virtually everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrowlandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    96
    31
    17
    9
See reviews for
90
61
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for wedding reception and loved it. Our room was traditional and quaint. Breakfast was amazing, no buffet all cooked fresh. Such a pretty hotel and the staff were all friendly.

Would def recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 226kazzabazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Attended a wedding reception at Statham Lodge and stayed overnight. The hotel is in a lovely position, with great photo opportunities in the grounds. Staff at reception very polite, friendly, and professional, check in very swift. Our room was abit on the small size, but clean, and functional. Had a good nights sleep, no noise, although the wedding function room was not too far away. Found all staff very helpful and attentive, food was first class, especially given that they were catering for 80 plus. Full English Breakfast cooked and served to order, (no dreaded dried up buffet) Found the whole experience very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here on business for one night for the first time on 18 September. The hotel is simply charming with a real country setting (despite being close to the motorway). The furniture is good quality country style and no sight of any MDF!
I ate a good steak in the bar for evening meal and just had a light breakfast all of which were good. The staff were all friendly and made me feel welcomed and comfortable.
I will definitely stay again when I am in the area. Thanks to the manager and everyone there; you are doing a good job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My Husband and I got married at Statham Lodge in August 2012 and we can truely say that we had the most wonderful experience. The hotel was stunning and well kept. The staff were beyond helpful in all ways in the lead up to the weeding and on the day. Our Wedding Planner (Kelly) was fantastic and we can't thank her enough. We could never have had a more beautiful and comfortable Wedding anywhere else and thank the staff at Statham for everything that they did for us. We recommend this hotel 100% and wish we could do it all over again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sooz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Booked for overnight stop as was traveling from Scotland to south wales and it was very well priced, check in was great and staff very friendly. Room large and bath room very well finished, puts some 4-5 star hotels to shame that I have stayed in, very well finished and clean. Great sized bar with good value / quality food and wifi through whole hotel. Great sleep quality didn’t hear a single door or person as you do in so many hotels. Breakfast was also good. Good hotel, great feel to it and staff made the stay. Will be visiting again when in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I were married and had our entire wedding day here on the 21st July this year and what can I say about this place other than just amazing. Really truly beautiful grounds, amazing wedding planner (Kelly - seriously this lady was the best, thank you Kelly), superb food and amazing service from all the staff behind the bars, working the tables, in the reception and everywhere, just fantastic.
There was one small issue that was solved straight away by the hotel, that being that the night before the wedding, my parents we're staying at the hotel and there was a damp smell in their room due to a leak from their shower than lead to the carpet in the hallway part of their room. What did the hotel do? Refunded them 100% and upgraded them into a suite the next night and REDUCED the cost further (not sure by how much). That, to me, is absolutely AMAZING customer service. So a massive thank you to Kelly and the rest of the staff from EVERYONE at the Barrell-Hoey Wedding on 21/07/12, you truly made our big day one fantastic experience.

Room Tip: If your treating yourself to a little romantic "wink wink" getaway with your wife, husband...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barrell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymm
0.7 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.8 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
2.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Hotel

Property: Statham Lodge Hotel
Address: Warrington Road, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Statham Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Statham Lodges' beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by country fields yet with excellent network links remains a testament to careful and loving ownership. Still the focal point for excellent food and hospitality it continues to enjoy an enviable reputation. Statham Lodge Country House Hotel is a breathtaking Georgian manor house hotel, benefiting from stunning views of the Cheshire countryside, surrounded by acres of private gardens. Packed with original features, this charming and glamorously stylish hideaway is ideal for those in search of a luxury country break, superb dining & some well earned time away from busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Statham Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing