We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...Great service... Reasonable price..”
Review of La Boheme

La Boheme
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food...Great service... Reasonable price..”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked for 8 including a 4 yr old and a baby for Sunday Lunch to celebrate our Ruby Wedding. We sat in the bar area having drinks and our orders were taken. After what seemed to be a short time we were escorted to our table. After only a few minutes our starters arrived. The staff were all very professional and attentive without being overbearing. After about 10 minutes the main courses arrived. Delicious food, just the right portion size and on hot plates. I do not usually have a sweet but the food was so good I decided to indulge. Once again the food was excellent. Sunday was very busy but the service was so professional it was hardly noticeable and there was a lovely atmosphere. It is about 3 years since we have been to La Boheme and it was pleasing to note that the quality of food and the service was just as we had remembered. Thanks to all the staff who made this a memorable meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Designerman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    835
    169
    52
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“french food excellence”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

the menu is changed frequently and is composed of the chefs personal recipes.it is classic french cooking ,good presentation,from a large choice of dishes including several daily specials. the wine list is reasonably priced. the staff are attentive and knowledgeable , the decor is discrete.need to book

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food of the highest quality”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited with a party of 6 last Sunday. Service was much better than our last visit and I have to say the food was very good and the portions just right for a 4 course meal. 3* last review 5* this time. Perfect French food so keep it up guys.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favourites!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This restaurant is without a doubt my favourite local restaurant. We often visit for business lunches as we are in very close proximity and can honestly say that the food is always outstanding! I have also visited myself with friends. Prompt service from the waitresses too, they are always very friendly and knowledgeable on the menu/wine list. Great value for money too with the lunchtime menu @ 2 courses & coffee for £16.95 (dessert is an additional £5 and is always a must!). I cannot recommend this place enough!! Remember to reserve a table though as they get booked up very quickly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of the Norths best restaurants”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

When in the North West we always try to visit La Boheme. We were here on a Monday so we managed to get a table. We both had the Belly Pork and Scallops to start, delicious. For main course again we both had the same, this was the Monk Fish. Wonderful food and flavours, with excellent and attentive staff. Neither of us gad room for a sweet but these from experience are excellent too. Wonderful experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZZJonZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boheme also viewed

 

Been to La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing