We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place i never knew was on my doorstep”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Boheme

La Boheme
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Place i never knew was on my doorstep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went for my birthday and didnt know much about La Boheme, and im glad we went.

Nice small intermit resturant, whith a french style menu. We went for the set menu, planned to have three courses but wound up sticking to two as we were stuffed.

We were seated quickly and considering it was a wendesday night, the resturant was full.

I had Feuillete D'Asperges Grillees & Hollandaise sauce and Filet De Boeuf A La Cantona which were both great.

Service was fantastic and have no problem recommending, and will 100% be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    162
    50
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Came for the early evening New Year's Eve menu, it was superb, the Staff although very busy we're really great. The meal was excellent, we have been here a lot of times and always feel everything is consistent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Exasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culcheth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“No wonder that it's excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

A Xmas present was a "cooking demonstration" by Oliver the French owner. The.2 hour detailed demo was thorough and amusing. Our 3 course lunch was chosen from the tasty and filling examples. I have often recommended this restaurant but extend to the demonstration. Service was good and controlled by Adele.
How lucky we are up north!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodvalue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Years Day family meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Many thanks to the team at La Boheme who always make it such an enjoyable visit. We arrived at lunchtime and had a table of 14. We were greeted on arrival and asked if we would like a drink in their bar/lounge area, to be honest as we were a larger group this would have been a little difficult so we opted to go straight to the seats. They have a great team here, service was friendly yet professional, glasses were soon produced for our Champagne to toast in the New Year. Orders were taken for the food once we were all settled and we had excellent food and wine. One of the things that always impresses me is the relative value here, both for food and wine. There are two high quality restaurants in the area, this and Church Green, one of Aiden Byrnes restaurants. They are both great but there are differences that I feel are worth highlighting, Church Green limit the size of tables, to enable them to produce the exceptionally high quality of food, La Boheme somehow has a magic wand and almost (not quite) matches them in the food stakes, but offers just fantastic value and as I've already said can cater for much larger groups but still delivers on service. They are both excellent restaurants - just different in what they offer. Glad to have both available to us as a family...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HartM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
169 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, packed on a Monday? Impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The trip advisor contributors have got this restaurant spot on. It is brilliant! The food choice is varied and the French style plat d'jour menu offers reasonable value (although several menu items attracted surcharges). We have tried several times to book here on a weekend without success, and we were lucky to get a last minute table on the Monday we visited. We will return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZZJonZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boheme also viewed

 

Been to La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing