We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food”
Review of La Boheme

La Boheme
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Lymm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I went here with my husband for dinner on a Sunday. They do a special Sunday menu 2 courses for £18 or 3 for £23 which we felt was amazing value for the standard of food we received. There was a good selection on the menu and they also had some specials. The food we had was some of the best I have ever eaten. I can not fault the food or the service we got if I had to find fault I would say that the butter you get with your roll isn't butter but that would be been extremely critical. The tables are also quite close together and on that particular evening the restaurant was extremely warm! However I will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    164
    51
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our third visit to La Boheme for Christmas lunch, and it has always provided good food. This year, my sea bass starter and venison main course were both delicious. The pigeon starter, the parsnip soup and the halibut were also highly praised. Among the puddings, the Assiette de Noel was very good - authentic Christmas pudding without being too heavy at the end of a substantial meal. We have also been for lunch on a couple of other occasions, and found it equally good. Even with the restaurant very full, service was highly efficient and just as friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good French food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We went for my mum's 70th - and it was excellent

fantastic Lamb, and a friendly atmosphere

not the cheapest place, but great for a special occasion - tablecloths and napkins give it a lovely touch

would definitely go again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank scuba40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“WORTH A VISIT”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is my second visit to La Boheme, the first being five years ago. This is still a wonderful place to eat, and I regret not going back more often, but distance prevents me from doing so. Food still exceptional, and different from mainstream restaurants. Excellent service from the very friendly staff. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for, and it's well worth it. Will go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Little0ldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place, good staff great food.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We called at this nice restaurant in December for my birthday, booking early afternoon and there were quite a few people in. Staff very nice and friendly, food quality was excellent.

My food was superb, the obligatory steak was excellent, only gripe was the portion size for my partner, her vegetarian option was nice but lacking in portion size I ended up giving her some of my potatoes to supplements her plate, but she was left still feeling a more substantial course would have been better.

On the whole very nice, not expensive; but in my opinion not great value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyspit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boheme also viewed

 

Been to La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing