We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay. Love this place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Honeyway Cottage Thatched roof. Property built around 1650
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeyway Cottage Thatched roof. Property built around 1650
Thatched roof of the property. Inglenook fireplace. Tv dvd player. Two sofas. Table seats 4.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Honeyway Cottage Thatched roof. Property built around 1650
Thatched roof of the property.
Inglenook fireplace. Tv dvd player. Two sofas. Table seats 4.
Christmas 2015. All decorated throughout the cottage
Living area HD Tv, Dvd player and discs. Free Wifi included
Lovely  cosy living room area. Free wifi.
Main bedroom with vaulted ceiling. Wooden floors and beams
Bedroom.
The Cottage Kitchen fully equipped. Coffee machine also
Kitchen. Also has seating for two.
Downstairs bedroom Quality metal Ikea sofa bed
Sofa bed in position.
Parasol in the lovely Garden. BBQ provided
Sunny days..
Sunny Garden ..... and relax.
Typically English Cottage Garden
We have cycles you can use. Great Green Wheel Cycle route available. Go Pedal
Bathroom, all towels etc provided
Bathroom
Door to downstairs bedroom
Original wooden ceiling
Cottage in the Snow
Snowy Cottage
Cottage in the snow
New addition to the cottage
Canal boats along the river walk in Whittlesey a short distance from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whittlesey, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chimpson
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second stay. Love this place!”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I work away from home and this place is the perfect stop over for me.

Close to the town. Cosy. Out of the way. A real retreat away from the hustle and bustle.

Any stresses are left at the gate when walking into this place.

I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting an escape from modern life.

Each time I do not want to leave.

This time around they have decorated for Christmas which adds to the personalised feel.

Everything you would need is here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2015
Thanks for the kind review again . We do love the great calming feeling the cottage has . Best wishes Paul & Sasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Immaculate cottage full of character. What a fab place. The cottage is nestled behind a bigger thatched cottage . It has a lovely private garden. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the sunshine.
The cottage has all you could need and was immaculate. Lots of nice homely touches and a wonderful relaxing feel. Maybe it's all the wooden beams ! Nice 5min walk into town. We used the bikes they provided for a cycle into Peterborough on the green wheel . All along the countryside and away from the roads. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely old cottage
Liked least: Nothing at all !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chimpson
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would normally wait until I have stayed somewhere a while before sharing judgement, however, this place is top notch.

The cottage is tucked away off the main road along a small path. The grounds them self feel secret. I have a real sense of being away from the world here, which is fantastic.

The place has a personal feel. I truly feel at home. Sasha showed me around, said I was welcome to use the bikes and she made sure there was milk, tea, coffee and biscuits upon my arrival.

Wifi is fast. Heating is remote controlled.

The bed is comfy. I had a great night sleep. Fresh linin and super comfy pillows.

You will see from photos the place oozes character. Sasha and Paul have decorated well to suit the place.

It is suggested that people stay here with a car, however I don't currently drive. There are local shops and buses.

I selfishly don't want to post this as I will want to stay here for the next 6-8 months weekdays, but it's deserved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Teas
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab cottage”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great cottage , a well equipped ,cosy place in a nice and quiet location .Its not too far to many shops bars and restaurants .
The owners were very helpful with information on the area , even supplying a bus timetable by email .
It was a great base for the many walks we went on, and would definitely stay again
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen, nice garden , all really nice :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Hi Karen,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Honeyway. Welcome back anytime.

Best wishes

Paul & Sasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
Hi,
Many thanks for the great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & thanks for leaving Honeyway in such fine fettle.

Hope to see you again maybe someday.

Best wishes

Paul & Sasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miccck
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Total chill.”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a wknd here with my partner just to get away and relax.
Couldn't have picked a better place.
Everything you could need was supplied and then some.plenty of nice little touches too.
Great cottage, and an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post this very kind review of Honeyway Cottage . So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Best wishes Paul & Sasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mstee5
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Met by Paul on arrival who made us feel very welcome and at home straight away. There was even a pint of milk in the fridge on arrival. The cottage was very clean and very cozy, it has everything you need whether staying for one night or weeks. If you want a chilled getaway in a fabulous character cottage then Honeyway won't let you down.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post this very kind review of Honeyway Cottage . So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & sorry about all the rain! Hope to see you again, Best wishes Paul & Sasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing