We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
27
10
9
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
10
9
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel lovely cats hotel location is car hire minute walk mykonos town ftelia bay terra maltese retreat artemis sea island beaches sofas face ease
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is very quiet, not far from beach.
Hotel by itself it’s not really special. Is ok, comparing to other Greek hotels that I stayed actually standard is pretty low. Rooms need to get renovated, furniture aren’t in good shape and basic arrangement of the rooms etc it’s not well thought.
Door key system is old ( they use keys I stead of cards) and so if you will lose the key you will need to pay 50€ fee... with the card there’s not such a problem...
Staff is really nice. Making sure everyday that you’re doing well, food is delicious!
In hotel there’s also SPA treatment but I haven’t tried it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Just B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week, very basic no frills and it was "ok" for us seeing as we had a car, but DEFINITELY NO GOOD FOR ANYONE WITHOUT A CAR OR THE ELDERLY there is a bus service but is not very regular and a up hill walk . Denis and the young lady Artemis I think her name was were lovely and the beautiful little cat family who are around round breakfast time, the manager was just not very customer friendly. Hotel is fine if you just want a cheap place to lay your head and you have a car, we still had a lovely holiday as we only ate her once (not great) and just used it as a base for Mykonos itself which is beautiful and we still had a lovely time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Accommodation: a very basic place, more like a hostel. Rooms would benefit from some TLC. The toilet was leaking and the management was unable to rectify. Outside there was a faint smell of sewage.
Food: Breakfast - just about passable. Booking half board is not advisable as it is not a buffet dinner but a set menu. They claim that if you didn’t like what’s on offer they would look into alternatives. I didn’t have enough courage to try. The staff are border line rude and defensive and you can’t help wondering whether you would benefit from complaining.
Location: a car is not just advisable but a necessity, otherwise you would be stuck with local bus service which varies from relaxed to unreliable to non existent. It’s in the middle of nowhere. The nearest village would be about 20 min walk but you would have to walk on the main road which is dangerous and not enjoyable.

This hotel would probably be a just about acceptable as low budget sleeping place in high season. Ftelia beach is apparently very beautiful when the weather is nice. However, Mykonos is a very windy island and the hotel is located on the “wrong” side. When it’s windy the beach is only good for surfers. The same is true about the pool. In early October the wind was relentless, day and night making it impossible to enjoy the sunshine.
I would only recommend the hotel as a place to sleep and have breakfast for people who are on a low budget and want to hire a car and explore the island

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We went for a short 5 day stay in Mykonos in September 2018. Great little island which only took 15mins for transfer from the airport. Was greeted by fresh home made lemonade. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. Our little room was perfect. Comfortable and clean. Had a great view from our window of the local Bay and private beach. Only a walk away. The food is good. Nothing posh or special but does the job. Lots of food options in the town only 15min drive away. Great hotel. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

From the minute we arrived at the hotel there was a very disinterested feel. Before we had a chance to refresh ourselves we were asked to pay room tax. Which we did. Then we were given 3 beakers of orange juice. No frills. We were shown to our rooms which were at the end of the “ retreat” ...downhill. This wasn’t at all suitable for my Mum, who despite her appearance, is elderly and disabled. More misery followed as the rooms were very small. Bathrooms absolutely stinking and horribly cramped.
After complaining to the manager we were moved after a day and a half. This was cold comfort after I’d suffered a spider bite on my face. The place was alive with nothing but insects. Even after the move there was really no saving grace to the place. It is neglected. It’s miles away from anywhere and if you don’t have a car you are marooned. The famous Ftelia beach is all but closed and to travel anywhere by taxi is extortionate. We ate once in the restaurant and were charged for food we didn’t order. I could go on.
One saving grace for the place is the barman and the waitress. The rest of the staff need to get another job.
We came home 5 days early as we just couldn’t bear it.
Dreadful. Avoid at all costs .
S

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews