We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sidney and Carmela”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a stay for three nights here. It was close after the big earthquake so at this time it was a lot of damages here. But anyway its a nice place to stay on friendly and polite staff and good food. Regarding the rooms they are ok. Clean and tidy.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sidney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 3 nights in one of the standard room. The bed was so comfy.. The room was clean perfect. The staff were very friendly.. Accommodating desk staff. Food was great and very reasonable price..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunjoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We did not take advantage of the accommodations, we just had a motorcycle group ride down for lunch! When we first got there we were a bit dismayed because the restaurant had a closed sign on it! But the staff assured us that we could patronize the resto or dine on the oceanfront terrace!

We opted to sit outside although the wind was beginning to increase! By the time we left we were getting gusts above 45 knots in my opinion! The view was lovely! They brought in another staff member because we had about 18+ people. The service was great, the food was better! An enjoyable day for sure!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed three nights in Ocean Bay and enjoyed every minute. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The view from the outdoor restaurant was gorgeous. The food was delicious. We will definately stay there again


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BudBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really liked it there was a very good choice a very good bang for the buck room was clean , and quiet, the maid service was always done on time. had a tv a and a fridge in the room shower pressure was good . the beach needs some work , but the restaurant waitress very polite,the food was prepared as requested, but what i like had both American food and phinoy food on the menu, opened up at 7am which was nice for coffee but most of all had a great time the swimming pool very nice and clean also easy to get to other tourist attraction from there , the owner was very helpful in a lot of matters .really a nice place for family or couples ...

Room Tip: the ones closest to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaymzLauzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

well ive actually stayed at this place 3 times ! its my home away from home place now ,at the moment there is lots of renovations going on but most is done very discreetly and when finished it will improve the place no end , the new reception area is so cool, its big and open and spacious and i found all the staff were very welcoming to me even if i arrived late at nite . once the place has finished being renovated it will obviously cost a lot more money to stay a nite !.i stayed in a cheaper room which was near the pool area , every thing in the room was working ok for me and if i had a problem it was soon fixed! , quite a few people complain when they go to hotels about this and that dont work , well guess what tell the staff , because if you dont tell them how do they know something is not working!. over all i would recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a relaxed stay be it over nite or long term . staff are fantastic but just remember as most of you do . treat the staff with respect not your personal slave and you will get the best service , that goes for anywhere you stay not just ocean bay . the resto was basic but very good, my recommendation is the steak or mums bloody delicious chicken satay! and in ocean bay beach resort there are no strangers , just friends yuo have not yet met !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Me and my friend stayed in these resort for 3 nights and 4 days.. It was so relaxing very nice for a long stay vacation, the room was cleaned, staffs are very friendly and approachable.. love to go back ....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalaguete
28.7 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
269 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
446 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#1 of 1 in Alcoy
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Noordzee Hostel
Noordzee Hostel
#1 of 4 in Boljoon
86 reviews
6.0 mi away
Voda Krasna Beach Resort
Voda Krasna Beach Resort
#84 of 221 in Cebu Island
42 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dive Point Alcoy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Address: Guiwanon | Poblacion, Dalaguete 6022, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Dalaguete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dalaguete
Price Range: $22 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a trip and discover the lush tropical greenery surrounding and the crystal clear waters of Dalaguete's pride - Ocean Bay Beach Resort. Ocean Bay Beach Resort is the most luxurious destination resort, South of Cebu Province. A usual hub for locals and foreigners alike, Ocean Bay offers the best amenities suitable for active, outdoor people as well as those who would just want to relax and take a time off from the hustles and bustles of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ocean Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Bay Beach Hotel Dalaguete
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Dalaguete, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing