We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mansard House Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Mansard House
Beach
Kitchen Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen Dining Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Formal Dining Room/Games Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Large Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom - Double + Single Beds
Front Patio
Front Patio
Back Garden
Back Garden
Beach
Side View of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ana F
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Last weekend we spent the weekend at this gorgeous house to celebrate my mums 70th (family of 9). The house is amazing, in a great location and right on the beach. We wanted for nothing, the owner has thought of absolutely everything. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms
Liked least: I was happy with everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Hi Peter, thank you for your lovely review - I'm sorry we didn't have a hot tub to achieve a 5 star review, very glad to hear that everything else was perfect. Hope to see you again. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EllenSJ
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house in a superb location”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend as a group of friends and had a fabulous time. The house was perfect: clean, nice décor, spacious, very comfortable bedrooms, 3 bathrooms which was great for 6 of us, plenty of space in the sitting room for us all, and v. practical kitchen. Well kept large garden to the rear, and another patio garden to the front....(although we didn't use either much because we were on the beach most of the time). Wonderful sea views from two of the upstairs bedrooms. The house and garden also felt very private.

The best thing about the house was undoubtedly its location. About 30 seconds/ 1 minute's walk down a beautiful path to the beach, which was stunning. I imagine it gets busy in the summer, but it was really quiet when we were there in May, despite being a warm sunny day. There's a pub about 2 minutes walk away which had a great sunny beer garden, and a shop another minute away. The whole estate was completely immaculate, and very peaceful.

The owner was very accommodating. We were allowed a late check out on Sunday which was really helpful, and we got v quick responses to my many questions! Also had helpful directions, and a friendly guy who checked us in and showed us round. It was also good to have a little welcome pack in the fridge when we arrived. All round, very welcoming!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spricey_1...
Walton-on-Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect weekend - just wished we had booked to stay longer!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I booked The Sussex Beach House after extensive googling and researching as it was to be for my parents Golden Wedding anniversary weekend. We were an extended family of 2 grandparents, 4 parents, a teenager, toddler and baby, so there were lots of boxes to tick and I'm delighted that this place ticked them all and then some!

The house was perfect - exactly as it looks in the photos. It is bright, airy, beautifully decorated and has sea views from the upstairs bedrooms and a lovely back garden and patio area for relaxing. Incredibly well equipped with literally everything we could possibly need and they went above and beyond by providing a welcome food and drink pack on arrival. A lovely touch.

20 seconds walk from a practically deserted beach and a short stroll from some shops and restaurants. Plenty to do in the local area - we loved Arundel and Littlehampton was great for the kids.

The owner was easy to communicate with and very helpful. I honestly couldn't have asked for more - and to top it all the sun shone for us all weekend! We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing