We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week”
The Hamptons Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Garden with casual seating, loungers and dining table
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Large well equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen, dining and breakfast area
Secondary dining area
Dining table can be converted to pool table
Breakfast bar
Stairs with large seascape mural by local artist
Scandinavian bedroom
Mirror bedroom
Oriental bedroom
Map bedroom
Ground floor bedroom wing, linked to double bunk room and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen J
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great week”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous week at Hampton Beach House. Property is very relaxing with lots of space. Hot tub a great idea and everyone loved the pool table. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Lovely soft towels and bedding. Great being so close to village and beach.
We just had no need to venture far - great holiday just hanging around house with back up of eating in some some of the excellent local places - Seaview Pub and Chinese. Twinkle and Stewert very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C L
Champery, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach house!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the beautiful Hampton Beach house! We had a family reunion, 10 adults,4 children and 2 babies. We were filled to the brim and the house was well appointed. The beach was a few minutes walk through a quiet and attractive neighbourhood. There is a long coastal walk. We were blessed with stunning weather. Everyone had a memorable time. We hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonand...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned home from a week at The Hamptons beach house I can't rate the whole experience highly enough. The 2 Caroline's offer a highly efficient admin team and made the whole booking process very straight forward indeed. The property itself was luxurious and spotlessly clean whilst still feeling homely and comfortable. Twinkle welcomed us so warmly, then continued to look after us extremely well during the week. Nothing was too much trouble for her and service like that is not easy to find. Thank you Twinkle! We'll start saving for our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ox102015
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at The Hamptons from Friday 9th - 11th June for a big family celebration and it was ideal . Everyone was really helpful and friendly and we would definitely book again for a similar event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFoster20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing break in pure luxury”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at one of the beautiful homes rented by Caroline. The location is perfect, everything has been thought of and Caroline and Stewart are happy to accommodate in any way they can. We were a party of 10 including 4 children under 4 yrs old. We all loved the beach, the hot tub and the comfortable beds. The house is home from home, no one wanted to leave come Monday morning! We would recommend staying here to anyone, we have relaxed and had great family time together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tincs73
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful New England Style House by the sea”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is located in a beautiful, quiet residential area just minutes walk from the beach. There is a pretty garden with a hot tub which the kids adored!! The village is also only a few minutes away with a decent shop, pubs and fish 'n' chips. The house is incredibly well equipped and beautifully decorated. We had a wonderful stay and hope to go again!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMzz
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem with everything we needed for a relaxing few days.”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is beautiful with the beach minutes away. The booking process was straightforward and Twinkle was professional yet friendly providing a smooth and speedy check in.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing