We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing break in pure luxury”
The Hamptons Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Hamptons Beach House
Hot tub in secluded rear garden
Garden with casual seating, loungers and dining table
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Large well equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen, dining and breakfast area
Secondary dining area
Dining table can be converted to pool table
Breakfast bar
Stairs with large seascape mural by local artist
Scandinavian bedroom
Mirror bedroom
Oriental bedroom
Map bedroom
Ground floor bedroom wing, linked to double bunk room and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CFoster20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing break in pure luxury”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at one of the beautiful homes rented by Caroline. The location is perfect, everything has been thought of and Caroline and Stewart are happy to accommodate in any way they can. We were a party of 10 including 4 children under 4 yrs old. We all loved the beach, the hot tub and the comfortable beds. The house is home from home, no one wanted to leave come Monday morning! We would recommend staying here to anyone, we have relaxed and had great family time together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tincs73
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful New England Style House by the sea”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is located in a beautiful, quiet residential area just minutes walk from the beach. There is a pretty garden with a hot tub which the kids adored!! The village is also only a few minutes away with a decent shop, pubs and fish 'n' chips. The house is incredibly well equipped and beautifully decorated. We had a wonderful stay and hope to go again!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMzz
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem with everything we needed for a relaxing few days.”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is beautiful with the beach minutes away. The booking process was straightforward and Twinkle was professional yet friendly providing a smooth and speedy check in.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn L
1 review
“An amazing relaxing family home, Pet & Child friendly”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were met by Stewart who had everything set up and ready for us. He explained things in detail and left us to relax by the Hot Tub with a bottle of Wine (provided for us). The Beach literally was a few minutes walk away, great for Kids and Dogs. Everything we needed and more was at the house, which was clean tidy and dressed. Service was amazing from the start of booking through to Twinkle checking us out. There was 15 of us and two Dogs and we all had masses of space and never felt on top of each other. Jemima from taste buds catered for us on the Saturday evening (recommended by Caroline) which again was First Class. We all can't wait to go again! Oh and the Garden is a Sun trap, no breeze, just Sun!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lg1186338
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Spring break”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely fabulous house near the beach. Beautifully furnished and stylishly designed. Every possible thing you could need for your holiday. Great to have hot tub and pool table as well. Managers Stewart and Twinkle (really!) were lovely too and nothing too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiggrrr90
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

10 friends stayed at The Hamptons beach house for my sisters 50th birthday. The house is beautiful, it has everything you could possibly need and more and had plenty of room for all of us. The furnishings are extremely relaxing and you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door. The pool table also doubles as table tennis and we had lots of fun competing against one another. The bedrooms are of a good size, all doubles and all en-suite, which were again fitted to a high standard. We didn't use the gardens or the hot tub, but they are very secluded and have plenty of seating for relaxing and dining al fresco (just not in January) From the very first enquiry dealing with Caroline Hextall was a joy, she answered all our queries, dealt with our booking with extreme efficiency and I cannot praise her enough. Stewart checked us in and made sure everything was working and in order, twinkle who checked us out and organised for our deposit to come back were both lovel and really helpful. All in all a really good team and a beautiful house. We will definitely visit again and recommend The Hamptons Beach House to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldsor...
Blanford, Indiana
1 review
“A first class venue for a family celebration”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The arrangements for booking, arrival and departure are very good and everyone is both friendly and helpful.
The location for a short family celebration is perfect and the house combines comfort with great style.
I would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing