We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful beach-side house”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Bring your best friend to the beach to celebrate their birthday
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MissJJE
Over, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beautiful beach-side house”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Although we didn't stay here for leisure, this is THE perfect house to book a relaxing weekend.

Right on the beach, with plenty of sea-air and nice big airy windows this is a great house for a casual beach break.

Great social areas including a large kitchen, pool table room and cosy lounge, this house comfortably fits 6 couples.

Adding to the experience was the ease of checking in and out thanks to Twinkle who cheerfully made the whole process very easy (and I had just stepped off an overnight flight) - also quickly responding when we had a couple of questions.

Definitely recommend this house!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach house in a stunning location”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We do not have enough good things to say about this property!

The house is beautiful and very well equipped. We loved the thoughtful touches such as snuggly throws for late at night and blankets for the beach. A gas and coal bbq depending on your preference.

The house has a back gate that opens directly onto the (very quiet) dog friendly beach. Waking up to the view and no sound but that of the waves was blissful.

The area is a very quiet, sleepy residential area so if you want to escape from it all, this would of perfect. Our stay consisted of reading, paddling, walking and bbq-ing. If you prefer somewhere buzzy with lots to do, this probably wouldn’t suit.

We will DEFINITELY go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannadak...
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location!”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic week at The New England Beach House. Three generations enjoyed the wonderful facilities the house and position gave us. How often do you stay in a place that sits right on the beach! Fortunately, I had the Titanic bedroom which I could not fault. Main reason being it faced the glorious sea and was so spacious. The Glacier Room was the next best room in my opinion, but it faces the street. I feel the four poster bed in the shell room should be a standard bed against the back wall to leave more room. Few sinks / taps need modernising in the other ensuites. You have never seen so many lovely mugs, plates and glasses in the glorious mahogany unit in kitchen area. And a stunning sight on arrival seeing the huge dining table all laid out ready for a banquet!
It would be great if a screen of some planting perhaps could be placed between the New England House and Angmering House on the beach area, as you lack privacy. And another parasol would be helpful.
But if the sun shines, the best area indeed is outside, as the furniture is just fab! With a stone throw to dip your toes in the sea!
Thank you Twinkle for your warm welcome and for being there at the drop of a text on minor issues. Could a bag of ice be supplied on arrival??!! G&T on deck watching the sun go down :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Week away”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here last year and just had to come back again this year, it’s great! The views are breathtaking and so is the house itself. Very well maintained house with lots to do around from walking on the beach, swimming in the sea and visiting the local pubs.

Twinkle who is the housekeeper made sure everyone was happy when arriving and she was very easy to contact and always happy to help!

Would highly recommend this for a weekend getaway (or longer if you can)!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellymatt
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I've just returned from the New England beach house which we rented for a long weekend. We had such an amazing stay. The property is absolutely breathtaking. All our friends were absolutely blown away with the house and it's location. We can't wait to return again. Thanks to Twinkle who manages the property for her lovely welcome and info regarding the area and the property. The house is dog friendly and perfect for them to run around and explore the beach.
Also, the house it well equipped, especially the kitchen and great if you're self catering. You're spoilt for choice of where to dine and hang out. Again, a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFoster20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful long weekend in total luxury”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just had the most amazing long weekend at the New England Beach House, the accommodation is fantastic, exactly the same as the online pictures. Our party included 4 children under 5 and we were all catered for fantastically well, we were able to relax and enjoy total family time with the pool table, hot tub, outside baths (our little ones couldn't get over the excitement of having a bath in the garden!) and of course the beach on our doorstep.
We were met with a warm welcome from Twinkle who told us everything we needed to know, and showed us how to use the facilities in the house. Nothing was too much trouble and we cannot wait to go again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nootickle
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical Memories”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a 40th birthday celebration with friends and family at NewEngland House. This is a superb property in an outstanding location with decor to die for!!
We were spoilt with glorious weather. On the one day of the weekend that was slightly overcast, there was more than enough to entertain us in the house.
We had great plans to visit the local area but we were so struck by the property, we happily stayed there.
We were completely spoilt in a house that is
finished to an incredibly high standard. I promise - you are guaranteed to make any get together incredibly memorable at New England House. Thanks so much to Caroline, Twinkle and the team.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing