We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house by the sea”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house by the sea”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 3 very stormy nights in this beautiful house. The views are amazing and watching the sea from the balcony during storm Eleanor breathtaking.
This is the second of the luxury beach houses we have stayed in and we are booking again for Easter.
The welcome from Stewart is so warm that you instantly feel at home. We love that we can take our dogs too and still stay in super luxury. Beautifully furnished and with more plates and glasses than you could ever use. A really special break.
Looking forward to staying in some better weather so we can take a dip in the sea!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“65th birthday celebration in style”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning property in amazing location for a weekend to remember celebrating our parents 65th birthdays. 13 all under one roof for a fantastic weekend. Well organised property with all the amenities you could wish for. Great catering by fresh on saturday night. Amazing deck and views out across the beach. Only downside. It had to end....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaretv...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mums birthday celebrations”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a fabulous time at this great house. The weather was lovely for the time of year and the house location right on beach was perfect. House is fully stocked with everything you need. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
1 review
“Epic views, great outdoor area, exceptionally well-equipped and comfortable”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you want a fabulous house right on the coast, this house will not disappoint. The lovely New England Beach House was everything I hoped it would be and I loved every moment of my stay here. There are, of course, epic views because the house is directly on the beach. The location is very private and the beach is very quiet. (You'll find a sand beach when the tide is out.)

There's a very large outdoor area that makes a simply stunning place to relax and breathe in the sea air. It has plenty of comfortable seating in addition to several places to eat and bathe (hot tub and two outdoor baths).

The house itself is extremely well-equipped and very comfortable. The lovely decor means it feels like staying in a chic home, not a 'rental'. The owners have forgotten nothing in kitting it out. Absolutely everything you'd need in a kitchen is here, including two large fridges. There is also a great kitchen island that makes for a lovely place to drink morning coffee, or have an evening sundowner, as you gaze out to sea.

The New England Beach House is an exceptional retreat. I could barely pull myself away when it was time to leave. I would highly recommend it as an outstanding place to stay on the coast.

Thanks also to Stewart who made us feel very welcome upon our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavinpeck
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A short weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and it was marvellous.

Admin was smooth, straight forward and Caroline and her colleagues were most helpful.

The house is large, clean and amazingly well appointed with all manner of kit and facilities and marvellously situated - right on the edge of the beach.

Great fun for the grandchildren to roll out of bed, go for a swim and then lounge in the hot-tub pretending to be millionaires by ordering their elders, and very much their betters, to serve them goodies.

The pool table was a special treat and kept the ankle biters occupied for hours.

We very much recommend the Beach House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Family Beach House”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We attended the Goodwood Revival Festival and needed a large, child friendly house for the weekend. The New England Beach House was perfect! The bedrooms were well sized, especially since a few of them had to accommodate travel cots and toddler beds. The decor throughout the house was lovely and unique but at the same time not overly pretentious. The kitchen was stocked with every pot, pan, utensil you could ever need as well as plastic plates etc for the kids which is not very common.

Lovely location being right on the beach, an ideal way to keep the kids entertained and the hot tub was perfect for evening sundowners.

Excellent customer service all the way through, from making the initial booking, to confirming everything before we arrived, checking us in and out.

I would highly recommend if you are looking for something special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the New England beach house is fantastic and the outside space is what makes the house special. Great for in and out of the sea, sitting and relaxing and al fresco cooking and dining. The hot tub is also a nice touch whatever the weather. Inside, the master suite is exceptional but the four poster room is small and it's a squeeze to get out onto the balcony. The lounge is also relatively small to accommodate everyone, especially if you have a bad weather day. If being critical, I would say that a few things probably need an upgrade. A few of the dining room chairs didn't have arms and the outside furniture is a bit worn and the recliners don't recline. One kitchen chair broke and some of the others appeared a little fragile! These points didn't detract from a thoroughly enjoyable time, but meant it fell a little short of my expectations considering the "high end" cost.
Very well organised and the team of Stewart and Twinkle were very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing