We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for.”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The attention to detail is second to none. The table was laid for the number of guests we had, the TV tuned to Disney for the Children and a welcome bottle of wine was ready. This level of service and the immaculate presentation of the properties set them apart from other holiday rentals. The location is perfect; right on a quiet beach but with a parade of shops including a convenience store, Indian & Chinese restaurants, fish & chip shop and 2 pubs a short walk away The perfect place to get away from the daily grind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazwills
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only negative.....we had to leave !!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

To sum up our experience at The New England Beach House was First Class, from my initial enquiry to our booking was professional, and upon our arrival meeting Stewart for our show round we knew we'd made the right choice. The house is just as it's shown on the website, which looks great, but doesn't do it justice, plenty of space, crockery, cutlery and absolutely everything you'd ever need. We booked the weekend to celebrate my Dads 80th Birthday and it didn't disappoint, it really made the birthday boys birthday celebrations perfect....thank you to not only Caroline, Stewart, twinkle but the team who help clean and maintain such a treasure.... thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan145
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect venue for a special occasion”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I recently booked the NEBH for my 40th birthday - it is the perfect place for a family get together or special occasion. The process from booking to checking out was hassle free and perfectly handled by Caroline, Stuart and Twinkle (the latter two being on-the ground, ready to answer any question or request). The house itself is in such a great spot - directly on the beach with decent cafes, pubs and restaurants just a short stroll away. The quality of the finish in the house is second-to-none. I have stayed in other large houses that from the outside look the part but are let down by sub-standard fixtures and furnishings. Everything at the NEBH is first-class. This is such a great place for a break and my only regret was that my b'day is in Jan and not August! The front deck, huge upper balcony, communal dining areas and beach are all crying out to be experienced in the sunshine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertC14...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend Celebration Venue”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from spending a fantastic winter weekend at the New England Beach House. The property location is amazing right on the beach and the house was superb. From the moment we were met by Stewart we new we had struck gold. The house was immaculate with candles lit and beautiful table set for our group. Lovely rooms, with great interior design. There was every possible thing we could need to enjoy our weekend. The hot tub was heated and ready to go and consequently we had a great time. When it was time to go we met Twinkle who wanted to make sure we had had a great time. We highly recommend this venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspector...
London/New York/Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family & Pet Friendly Beach House”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I had the best Christmas at the New England Beach House in Littlehampton, Sussex. We are a family of 16 and celebrated Christmas in the New Year. The house was set up so beautifully for Christmas and had everything we could possibly have needed; beautiful bedrooms, warm and comfortable living room with a lovely long table for mealtimes. There was a pool table and a hot tub which were used daily! Everything was thought about and we were given so many suggestions and options of what to do (kids and adults). We had the best caterers, Andie and Susie, recommended by Caroline who were so lovely and the food was incredible! Twinkle, who manages the property along with others came everyday to help with the cleaning and made everyone smile and feel so welcome. The location is truly spectacular, right on the beach - we went for at least two walks along the beach a day with all our dogs which was so much fun and just so lovely to do as a large family and it all be so easy and accessible. I do think it would be slightly better suited for 12 vs 16 people as some of the bedrooms are right next to the dining area and if you have small children it can be a little loud in the evening. However we will without a doubt be back it was such a fantastic fantastic holiday! Thank you to all the New England Beach House team we had the best time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New Year Retreat”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Such a beautiful house in a beautiful setting

The style and layout was just right for our annual new year retreat with friends

The house had everything you needed and more

As the weather was lovely we sat outside, used the hot tub and the outdoor baths

We also had great walks along the beach to the Bluebird Cafe and a lovely meal at the local Indian - both being superb

Twinkle who looked after the house was excellent and very helpful

Great place to spend new year - telling all our friends they must try the house

hope to be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickster1...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 12 adults celebrating New Year at New England Beach House. From the moment we arrived and greeted by the wonderful Twinkle who showed us around the house, we knew we would enjoy this private beach house. Everything was thought of and all the little touches and details were fabulous.

We parked up on the 30th December and didn't get back in our cars until we left on the 4th January! The house is located well for walks along the beach, into East Preston to the shops, restaurants and local bars.

The house is so quiet and all you can hear is the waves lapping on the beach shore and the odd seagull!

Despite being the middle of winter, when the sun came out we were able to sit out all wrapped up and enjoy the sun drinking a glass of fizz - perfect way to start 2017!

The house has everything you would need - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, full Sky TV package, TV in every room, amazing power showers, hot tub and even outside baths (which we did make of use of under the stars one cold crisp evening!).

I would highly recommend this house and it was very simple to book direct with the owner. All communication was dealt with swiftly and in a friendly but professional manner.

We were lucky enough to view the Angmering-on-Sea house next door as we had arrived early - now that is another fantastic property!

Just hope we can find an excuse for another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing