We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the perfect bolt hole for all ages”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginarichm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect bolt hole for all ages”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took my brother and our respective kids (from 2 to 11) down for a week by the sea. The place had everything! It was more than a home from home with no arguments over who's room should be who's as they were all perfect! We were incredibly lucky with the weather which meant that we used the BBQ, the Aga, the hot tub, the outdoor baths (really!) and all of the dining areas and we spend many an hour in the evening playing pool. I debated writing a review as we'll definitely be back and don't want a queue, but as they have a collection of properties, I thought it's only fair to tell the truth - it's a perfect break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the property
Liked least: the random kitchen cupboard (boiler) with stuff stacked high
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poppy31
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location with lots of space”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a great long weekend here to celebrate various family birthdays, our ages ranged from 13-76 and there was something for everybody.

Beautiful setting right on the beach, very quiet and peaceful. Lovely to lie in bed with the sound of the waves with comfortable beds and bedding.

Great outside area with seating, bbq and a very popular Swingball! Hot tub at the back.

Fully equipped kitchen, so pleased to see a double oven and 2 fridges, as we had brought alot of food with us!

The house is stocked with games and dvds, plus a pool table, so even if the weather wasn't great, you would be happy inside. We were lucky and were out and about walking and exploring everyday. It was about an hours walk to the East Beach Cafe at Littlehampton. You can easily walk to the useful parade of shops and the pub nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic place”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Wow!! What a fantastic place. When we arrived we were already thinking of an occasion to come again! So stylish, like your own private boutique hotel. Extremely well equipped – everything you need to make you feel like you’re home from home. Loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo_050...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique setting for a memorable weekend”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Spent the weekend with other friends, totalling 6 adults and 4 children (aged 4-7). Whilst we had seen the property on the website, we remained very favourably impressed by its stylish furniture, large kitchen (drawing everyone around its large table), well designed and spacious bedrooms, comfortable bathtubes. Children enjoyed the outdoor space and we all loved being a few steps from the beach! We will certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having breakfast at the large kitchen table
Liked least: I would have liked to get more bathroom towels
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kchallis1...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply The Best..........”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We rented the New England Beach House to celebrate my 30th birthday with a group of friends and all I can say is - WOW!!
From the service we got when enquiring about the property to the house, location and facilities available everything was above expectations, luxurious and exceptional.
We had 10 adults stay 2 nights. With the layout of the house and size of rooms there was more than enough space for everyone and the house never felt over crowded. Downstairs features a beautiful lounge with TV facilities, books and games, a pool table and large kitchen with an island, 2 fridges and all the cooking facilities and crockery you could ever need.
Each bedroom is decorated individually. We stayed in the Titanic room which looked out on to the beach and had a large ensuite and bath which you could relax in whilst watching the waves wash up on the shore.
The location of the house is absolutely superb, situated on its own private beach with a large white and wooden decking area where you can sit and dream your troubles away.
I would highly recommend The New England Beach House to anyone who is looking for a luxurious home away from home. Once you visit you'll understand why this property has won so many awards
After the most amazing weekend we are already looking at renting out another property through Luxury Country Rentals. Thank you to Nigel, Caroline and Victoria for making it all possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing to dislike
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay for a group of friends or family get together”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for our girls get together weekend. Every room beautiful and en suite for every bedroom so didn't matter which room we each chose. Great kitchen and dining area, lots of space to chill and relax. Can't beat a hot tub on a Saturday morning. Didn't need to go far, lovely walk on beach to cafe for lunch, late night evening stroll to check out the cute beach hut and the starry night sky view from the beach. Great weekend. Hope to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the relaxed, homely feel. Felt like our own for the weekend.
Liked least: Parts of the garden looked a little tired but probably coming out of winter needs a little tlc.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ems0645
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The minute you walk through the door this place takes your breath away. Beautifully decorated and yet still feels like a home, this is "the house of my dreams" of just about all of us who stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate a 40th birthday. Imagine waking up in the morning, throwing open the curtains and opening the patio doors in the bedroom to hear the sea crashing onto the pebbles only a few metres away. Throw on your costumes, even if it is October, put on your crocs because the pebbles do hurt your feet, and run into the sea gasping with the cold. But it doesn't matter because you've left the hot water taps running in the outdoor baths and you know you can leap in to warm up as soon as you come out of the sea. Yes it is the most expensive place we've ever rented but grab a few friends to share the cost because it is definitely worth it. I've got memories that will last a lifetime.
Ew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded expectations
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing