We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“105 stars!!!!!! I mean it”
Club Walk Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Club Walk Beach House
Large multi-level decked garden with seating and hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Club Walk Beach House
Large multi-level decked garden with seating and hot tub
Our beach
A few yards from the beach
Cosy yet spacious living area
Dining area with doors out to garden
Open plan kitchen with island breakfast bar
Golden Sands bedroom with sea views
Unique bathroom with seascape mural
Pebble Bedroom with sea views.
Bekin Bedroom with sea views
Island Den Bedroom with sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MelB044
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“105 stars!!!!!! I mean it”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A five star hotel but in your (or someone cleverer than you) house. It's a home from home (5 star without the kids) but the kids are allowed to come and your cleaner (but more diligent) has come with you. I can't rate The house, kitchen, beds, information highly enough. It really is fabulous surroundings (I want to buy one of Caroline's houses but with her amazing team in attendance!!!) Stewart and Caroline H are amazing and have been with Caroline Bond for years (yes we've been fans for an uber long time and have recommended loads of family and friends and only have great feedback from everyone). We will be coming for as long as we're allowed. We can bring kids and all theirs friends plus our dog and his friends. Can't wait till our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house on the beach”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed 3 lovely nights in December which was a great tonic leading up to Christmas especially as the hot tub was so good. The house was warm comfortable and inviting with a log burner and dressed for Christmas with a tree & lovely decorations. We had wonderful walks along the beach to cafes either way. The staff, Stewart and Twinkle were really helpful and showed us around some of the other properties as we are thinking of coming again with a larger party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly wonderful.”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was booked as a mini moon (honeymoon) and it couldn't have been better, the house managed to be glamorous but homely and welcoming at the same time. Every room we went in to has something quirky and gorgeous and the house was beautifully dressed for Christmas .
Stuart who met us was charming and informative and Twinkle in the local shop managed to greet Dave by name.
We will definitely come back and have no hesitation in recommending this property wholeheartedly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the ideal house for a small family gathering. Very comfortable, right beside the beach and close to shops, cafes, etc. The manager and caretaker were efficient and most helpful, and we would be happy to stay in one of the Beach Houses in future.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniellem...
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked The Club Walk Beach House to celebrate my mums 60th birthday. There were 5 adults, two babies, one 3 year old and our lovely dog Bertie. Not only was the location perfect, with beautiful seaside walks and plenty to do for the children, but the house and its decor were beautiful and so thoughtfully engineered.

The house would lend itself to summer days but also cold autumn/winter days too, as you can either potter on the beach which is on your doorstep or huddle around the beautiful fireplace with a choice of boardgames. We also booked a local caterer who was excellent and gave everyone a day off from cooking and washing up. It was a weekend that we will never forget and we highly recommend.

We hope to visit the house again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the house and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranD285
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“House beautiful and well appointed, location brilliant!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Seven girl friends and I spent a fabulous weekend at this gorgeous house.

The house is perfectly situated right on the beach (but on a quiet, private estate) in East Preston - it is enclosed by fencing so makes for a nice private location too.

The house had everything we needed to ensure a good weekend in comfort (even down to plenty of loo rolls and dishwasher tablets). The hot tub and plentiful garden furniture were well used as we had gorgeous sunny weather! In fact we didn't venture far from the house (apart from a few local walks and a few coffee/pub trips out).

Would thoroughly recommend this house to a group or party wanting a peaceful, relaxing break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small 4th bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahVivi...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at The Club Walk Beach House with my husband for a mid week birthday break. We had the best time. The House was stylish, luxurious and had everything we needed, and more. The location is peaceful and we loved being so close to the beach. We took our dog with us and she was made to feel very welcome when we arrived. There's such a difference between accepting dogs and being dog friendly. Dogs are definitely welcoime here! The beach was perfect for walks and the Bluebird Cafe very dog friendly too, even inside which is unusual. The food was very good too, by the way! Booking was easy (though online booking/payment would be even better for ease and speed) and we had great service on arrival, departure and throughout our stay. No phone signal (a good thing!) but the wifi was strong (thumbs up!). Could quite easliy live there! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing