We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly wonderful.”
Club Walk Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Club Walk Beach House
Large multi-level decked garden with seating and hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Club Walk Beach House
Large multi-level decked garden with seating and hot tub
Our beach
A few yards from the beach
Cosy yet spacious living area
Dining area with doors out to garden
Open plan kitchen with island breakfast bar
Golden Sands bedroom with sea views
Unique bathroom with seascape mural
Pebble Bedroom with sea views.
Bekin Bedroom with sea views
Island Den Bedroom with sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly wonderful.”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was booked as a mini moon (honeymoon) and it couldn't have been better, the house managed to be glamorous but homely and welcoming at the same time. Every room we went in to has something quirky and gorgeous and the house was beautifully dressed for Christmas .
Stuart who met us was charming and informative and Twinkle in the local shop managed to greet Dave by name.
We will definitely come back and have no hesitation in recommending this property wholeheartedly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the ideal house for a small family gathering. Very comfortable, right beside the beach and close to shops, cafes, etc. The manager and caretaker were efficient and most helpful, and we would be happy to stay in one of the Beach Houses in future.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniellem...
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked The Club Walk Beach House to celebrate my mums 60th birthday. There were 5 adults, two babies, one 3 year old and our lovely dog Bertie. Not only was the location perfect, with beautiful seaside walks and plenty to do for the children, but the house and its decor were beautiful and so thoughtfully engineered.

The house would lend itself to summer days but also cold autumn/winter days too, as you can either potter on the beach which is on your doorstep or huddle around the beautiful fireplace with a choice of boardgames. We also booked a local caterer who was excellent and gave everyone a day off from cooking and washing up. It was a weekend that we will never forget and we highly recommend.

We hope to visit the house again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the house and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranD285
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“House beautiful and well appointed, location brilliant!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Seven girl friends and I spent a fabulous weekend at this gorgeous house.

The house is perfectly situated right on the beach (but on a quiet, private estate) in East Preston - it is enclosed by fencing so makes for a nice private location too.

The house had everything we needed to ensure a good weekend in comfort (even down to plenty of loo rolls and dishwasher tablets). The hot tub and plentiful garden furniture were well used as we had gorgeous sunny weather! In fact we didn't venture far from the house (apart from a few local walks and a few coffee/pub trips out).

Would thoroughly recommend this house to a group or party wanting a peaceful, relaxing break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small 4th bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahVivi...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at The Club Walk Beach House with my husband for a mid week birthday break. We had the best time. The House was stylish, luxurious and had everything we needed, and more. The location is peaceful and we loved being so close to the beach. We took our dog with us and she was made to feel very welcome when we arrived. There's such a difference between accepting dogs and being dog friendly. Dogs are definitely welcoime here! The beach was perfect for walks and the Bluebird Cafe very dog friendly too, even inside which is unusual. The food was very good too, by the way! Booking was easy (though online booking/payment would be even better for ease and speed) and we had great service on arrival, departure and throughout our stay. No phone signal (a good thing!) but the wifi was strong (thumbs up!). Could quite easliy live there! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaHough...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Stars all the way *****”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW - What an amazing house, everything and I mean everything has been thought of and is available to you from picnic rugs to spare batteries for the remote controls. All the bedrooms are decorated and styled with the highest quality items. The seaviews were glorious, to open the curtails and see the sea was the best feeling ever. We had such a lovely relaxing break we will be back same time next year.... 51 weeks and counting!

Anyone thinking of going here do not hesitate to book ASAP ... :0)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelB044
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolute luxury with a relaxed, welcoming bunch of people who want to make your stay with them really special and who will go out of their way to expend as much consideration as you would yourself!! The beach is a step away and when the tide is out there is a beautiful sandy beach. The sound of the sea in your ears as you fall to sleep is the best natural meditation. Our recent stay was just a couple of nights midweek to recuperate after a large family wedding (left the kids at home) and I must say my husband and I feel like young(er) newly weds ourselves!!! We can't recommend a stay at one of Caroline's 10 star luxury beach houses highly enough. It does what it says on the tin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing