We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing New Year”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond M
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing New Year”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented the beautiful beach house for New Year it is truly out of this world we didn't want to leave! The house is so well equipped and spacious the decor is outstanding. Twinkle met us on arrival and she really was a star nothing too much trouble thank you Twinkle! We will definitely be back. Our dogs had the best holiday too being right on the beach they will be depressed now we are home! The views from the house are breathtaking everyday was something new and waking to the sound of the sea was so relaxing! Thank you for a great New Year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah h
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing house for a family gathering - perfect!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked the house to celebrate our mother's 70th and from the moment we arrived to find the gorgeous property already beautifully decorated for Christmas, to the moment we left, we felt like we were living in a luxurious, comfortable and accommodating house. Right on the beach, you can hear the waves as you drift off to sleep. There is space enough that for a large group you never feel on top of each other, the kitchen is large and very well equipped for your every need. The beds are comfy, and the two sleeping winds well isolated from the noise of the main rooms. We walked on the beach and used the hot tub, even though it was December. It was the perfect place for us to spend time with our mother and our memories will last forever. I can't recommend this place enough. Thanks so much for an amazing weekend, I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil A
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Weekend Ever”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Angmering Beach House for my 60th birthday, all in all there were 20 of us, of varying ages, 60 to my 9 month old granddaughter. The house is beyond amazing, Stewart is a lovely guy gave us such a warm welcome and made the house look stunning. We got to meet Twinkle to on the Sunday evening, she kindly delivered some beers to the house, lovely lady, nothing too much trouble.

Lots of memories made that weekend that will last a lifetime. Would definitely love to go again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The whole experince
Liked least: Nothing not to like, all excellent
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven60
Harrow On The Hill
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday let in a beautiful location - and it's in our own country!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My one and only negative comment is the late check in (5:00 pm) and the early check out (10:00 am), which cuts out two days of a rather expensive stay. However, on the positive side - well, everything was superb. Classy, elegant, comfortable, high standard, generously fitted out with many extras, beautiful bed linen and so much more. Highly recommended for a family and/or friends get-together. Ours was a weekend not to be forgotten. Just wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and location
Liked least: Rather mean check in and check out times, difficult with children with such a late start and early departure.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewjgi...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in Great Location perfect for large family getaway”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just come back from week away and had an excellent break. The property is amazing, lovely rooms which are very comfortable, amazing views out to sea. Our family had very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baker782
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant venue for extended family gathering.”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Family group of 15 with age range of 18 months to 76 years old plus a dog or two. Celebrating two birthdays and a wedding anniversary. I cannot imagine a better venue. The house is brilliant as there is so much space and room for everyone even on a rainy day! Not only well equipped but fabulously decorated. We were welcomed and looked after well by Stewart and Twinkle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan1315
2 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a weekend away at this amazing beach house. We were a family of 18 from ages of 5 months up to 33. The house is absolutely stunning, with breathtaking views. We were very lucky with the weather. It felt like we were on holiday outside of the UK. The beach also felt very private and it is also dog friendly. The kids loved their bedrooms with the double bunks. All the rooms were clean, stunning and spacious. There is lots of space around the house too so it never felt overcrowded. We loved the interior design it actually looks better than the pictures.

We would definitely recommend this beach house and would love to visit here again. Thank you to Caroline H who was a pleasure to deal with. Also thanks to Stewart and Twinkle who made us all feel very welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing