We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow , if you want wow factor this place has it...”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen A
Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow , if you want wow factor this place has it , created the perfect environment for a special occassion”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked the Beachouse for a special occasion for my wife and invited a mix of friends and family . Arriving to a sunny afternoon on Friday you saw the full potential of the location , but the inside had every guest turning up and saying ' Wow ! ' , no mean feat for our well travelled guests .
All the rooms are very well finished and the catering facilities suited our semi professional chefs .
Despite the most dreadful weather , the venue made this a very special weekend . I hate to say it but it almost looked good value by the end of the weekend :)

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Three generations of our family, from seven to seventy five years, thoroughly enjoyed a special weekend celebration in this spectacular beach house.
It is an amazing combination of luxury, elegance, comfort & homeliness. The photos look good on-line but can't describe the effect of living there, even if only for a few nights.
Together with attention to detail, most helpful & welcoming management team (thank you Stewart & Caroline) it all combined to make this a magical weekend.
Quote from one of our guests - "Unforgettable, we will all look back from time to time & think 'how great was that!'"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to choose, we loved it all
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic for Friends & Family Get Together”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked this house on passed reviews and on the photos off the website. Well they do not do it justice it's Amazing. I always say it's not the venue it's the company thats important but in this case this house knocks the company into a cocked hat!! You couldn't get a better place for a get together. Throughly enjoyed spending my 50th Birthday. Just book it live it and love it!
Tx

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVenab
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“When can we come back”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Absolutely incredible stay at the Angering on Sea Beach House - what an exceptional location for a special birthday surrounded by great friends. The house is very spacious, well-equipped and finished in such a way as to fit perfectly into its surroundings. Any closer to the beach and you would be in the sea! We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach-front location
Liked least: No shower gel!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputnik20...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house, incredible views - excellent all round”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the beach house at short notice for a family break after discovering my mother had incurable cancer. We wanted somewhere close to where we lived to spend quality time together in peaceful, luxurious surroundings and because of the reason for the holiday, it was essential that it was everything we hoped for and completely stress-free. We were not disappointed. From my initial enquiry, we received the most personable service from both the property owner and the management team who couldn't do enough to ensure we had a memorable stay. The house is faultless, with breathtaking views and luxurious touches everywhere you look. Indulgent touches like candles everywhere, wool blankets and the stunning log fire made it incredibly cosy, while the hot tub was the ideal way to de-stress. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a space with the 'wow' factor in an idyllic location - it was just the tonic we all needed and I hope to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilly C
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most glamorous and stunning house, the perfect venue for parties and celebrations”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband found this property as a venue for a group of us to celebrate my birthday. One of our party is in a wheel chair and this seemed perfect for him in terms of accessibility and being able to access all of the ground floor area. We had the most amazing time. When we arrived we were met by the caretaker of the property who gave us a lovely welcome and show round. The fire was lit and candles were burning and the ambience of the property was stunning. The view of the coast line and the changing lights was breathtaking. This property is incredibly well appointed. The kitchen has every utensil, equipment, crockery that you could possibly need and made catering for a large party a pleasure. We very much enjoyed using the pool table and the hot tub and walking the dogs on the beach. The decor is stunning and each room has it's own charm and beautiful artefacts. We had a magical time and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the views.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful catch up with old friends in a fabulous location”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a weekend at the Beach House with old friends who we see a couple of times a year. The house was superb - beautifully furnished, prepared and decorated for Christmas - a magical place to walk into. We were lucky with the weather which allowed for bracing (but sunny) beach side walks but the attraction was always to return to the house as the chance to gather in the communal areas and watch the sea whilst just chatting was very special. The first evening was very social as people gathered and enjoyed the facilities and the second evening we ate, drank and were merry as there was no need to travel out of the house. In short - a perfect break in a perfect place. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the range of rooms/en-suites
Liked least: It is expensive but between a group, not so bad and better than paying that price for a hotel!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing