We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning House, can't wait to go back!”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
josephkav...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning House, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Absolutely stunning property, every detail of the house had been designed beautifully we had the white room upstairs which is the best room in the house though next door is nearly as nice, would recommend any group of people to stay here it suits a large group of friends (there were 16 adults in our party) or a family vacation. We are going to book again for the summer to take advantage of the outside space.

Everyone involved with the beach house was very helpful we were shown round the house prior to arrival which was very helpful and during our whole stay we were made to feel at ease.

would definitely recommend coming to stay here or the house next door (new england beach house) we were shown this house on our departure, the decor is very similar slightly smaller but has an amazing decked area outside perfect for the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the house
Liked least: the weather!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow! The perfect setting for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have just returned from an amazing weekend at Angmering to celebrate a special 30th and was blown away by this beautiful house and the stunning location we found ourselves in. The interior is minimalist and to a very high spec, the facilities are spacious and first class and the layout perfect for friends and family to relax and unwind on the large white leather sofa's dotted all over the place. The open plan kitchen is a blessing as well!

I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to spend quality time with friends and family in an idyllic and gorgeous setting!

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A truely magical place on the sea”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

14 best friends arrive to Angmering on Sea Beach House. Collectively when our stage came to an end we all didn't want to leave. Everything has been thought of in huge detail. The whole house has been decorated beautifully with large reception areas, unbelievable kitchen for those who like to cook.
I will definitely be looking at booking this house again in the future. Thank you for our host to organise this break here.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bella b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievably beautiful, unique and highly recommended”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were so impressed with the Angmering on Sea Beach House, the photos do not do it justice. The rooms were comfortable and beautifully designed, there were more than enough bathrooms which is always such a luxury. Woodburners, deep sofas, sky television and the most amazing wonderful view being right on the beach. We had the most wonderful and relaxing weekend, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone looking for a getaway with family or friends. We would also like to extend our thanks to Caroline, Tory and the management team whose organisation and upkeep of the house go a long way to making it special with that extra mile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the fire, the open plan design, the team
Liked least: Sporadic mobile signal - need a femotcell
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fab place to stay over New Years”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

What a great house set on the beach which is seriously well kited out. Beautifully furnished in a Boston style. Bags of room for entertaining. Good sized Bedrooms and a great Kitchen which is well equipped..... A must have if you want a big house on the Sea... Definitely going back..

Bill Ennis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well decorated and fabulously spacious
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy C
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property and position”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at this property with friends to celebrate my husband's 50th Birthday. Our friends had no idea where they were coming to stay. To see their faces on entering the house was priceless. The house is outstanding in every way. The beachside position is breathtaking particularly the view from the bedrooms which are all beautifully presented and decorated with great attention to detail. The open plan living area is stunning with the panoramic windows over the beach and ideal for a large group of friends to enjoy. We long to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and presentation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutley breathtaking, unique and perfect for group of friends”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed for the weekend as a civalised hen weekend house out of this world pictures show beauty but every room stunning and unique meaning everyone got a special bedroom no one feeling like they didnt get the best room. bunk room that sleeps four is big enough to sleep four adults and they are doublebed bunks which was fine. Hot tub perfect views amazing. lots of information given by staff re local facilities and activities. Every cupboard or door revealed something new. Definatley would reccomend and will definatley be back. Thank you to all staff and owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house was stunning and perfect
Liked least: the fact we couldn't stay longer !! but not because there wasn't avaliability
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing