We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff and a Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for week with my family when visiting the area. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help.and answer questions. The room was clean and quiet and there is free onsite parking and a restaurant next door. It is nicely situated for Portsmouth, Brighton and the South Downs and there is a Sainsbury's just down the road. The nearest train station is a 10 minute walk. Our SatNav tried to take us in via a back entrance which is fenced off so make sure to print out a local map just in case you end up down a dead end alley.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your review. I’m pleased that our team were helpful and made your stay so great. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlehampton Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 254 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just like to say thank you to the woman who was working on reception on Friday the 11/4/14
After driving 7 hours she let us check in early witch was a great help as we had a 5 year old and a 7 month old with us the room was nice and big so thank you for a great time with you at premier inn littlehampton thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leerichardharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for the review and I am glad you had a great time in Littlehampton. We are always happy to check guests in early and I have passed your thanks onto the lady concerned. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife, myself and our 2-year old had a nice two-night stay in this hotel. We were over visiting my family, so I knew the area very well and this was the best-looking hotel in the area.
The (very young!) staff were friendly and we didn't have any problems at all. The breakfast was very good, although being 'eat all you like' and then asking how many rashers of bacon, sausages and mushrooms you'd like was a bit strange but I'm sure they would have cooked more if I had asked.

The room was nice, though not so large, and seemed a little cramped with both a single bed and travel cot (which we didn't use, one reason being the 'mattress' which was so hard I'd cringe if I'd accidentally dropped my phone on it!)

Wifi was only 30 mins free before you have to buy vouchers and the car park had a huge pot hole with loads of large loose stones around it, but all in all I'd recommend this hotel.

It's only a 10-minute walk from Angmering station and easy to reach by car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for the review and I am glad you had a great time in Littlehampton. I have passed your comments onto both the hotel and breakfast teams. I would also like to inform you that the potholes in the car park were finally repaired yesterday so there is now a nice new layer of tarmac in our car park ready for your next visit to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed with a little child in hotel while visiting friends. Pub near hotel is very good. We had a nice evening meal. Pls be aware that children are not allowed in pub after 21.00 room was clean, it looks that hotel was refreshed recently.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximilianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Children staying in the hotel are allowed in the restaurant after 9pm if having a meal. I will pass your kind comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlehampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The site is situated in the suburbs of Littlehampton on the A259 adjacent to a roundabout. It is 'Standard Premier Inn Fare ' in that you are welcomed by pleasant reception staff although smokers hanging about outside the restaurant entrance adjacent to the hotel entrance tend to spoil the initial impression. The rooms, if anything to go by mine are of a generous size and have been refreshed together with a wall mounted TV of generous size and are quiet, clean and comfortable .
As for the restaurant, I was really impressed. As a frequent traveller I chose the Whitbread group establishments by choice because when staying in Premier Inns you don't have to go far to get an honest meal. Lately Table Table have really 'upped their game' especially since Beefeater appear to be going the opposite way. Infact it was so good (admittedly on a quiet January night with 50% off voucher!!) that I emailed to complement them on their staff who were quite exceptional. At breakfast it was the same helpful bright happy staff. From my prospective strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms adjacent to the stairwell which may be a little more noisy. Always better to have a room...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that all your comments are passed onto the Restaurant management team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Primer Inn Littlehampton again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I found the Premier Inn at Littlehampton pleasant and comfortable to stay at with good sized rooms. The heating was efficient and easy to operate as was the Large screen Samsung TV attached to the wall. Staff were both friendly and helpful and my only criticism was the evening service in the restaurant which did not match the rest. It was slow and my red wine was warmer than the food so by all means use this location as an overnight stay but give the restaurant a miss.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Im sorry to hear that your experience in our neighbouring restaurant was not up to the same standard on this occasion, but I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the General Manager of the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stay was relatively painless after easy check-in. Room was quiet and easy to sleep. Mediocre restaurant next door served edible food. The hotel had nothing special which made it stand out from others like it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At premier Inn we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Preston
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
0.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel

Address: Roundstone Lane, East Preston BN16 1EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > East Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Price Range: $70 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just half a mile from Angmering station. For shops and local amenities Littlehampton town centre is only 4 miles away. Positioned on the outskirts of Worthing and around an hour from both Chichester and Brighton. Our Littlehampton Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and our neighbouring restaurant offers a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel East Preston, West Sussex
Premier Inn East Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing