We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whittlesford
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A warm welcome by friendly staff at check in. Clean, modern room as is rest of hotel. All five rooms that we booked were allocated away from the railway side as requested, very little noise around the hotel in general. Good selection at breakfast for budget hotel;cereals, fruit, yoghurt,toast, scrambled egg, sausage and beans. Very busy on the Sat morning with only one staff member refilling breakfast stations, clearing away AND managing the front desk, but all done with a smile and helpful with all requests! Sunday was better staffed and quieter. Train into Cambridge right on the doorstep, £5.50 return. The beds were not the most comfy, but the positives far outweighed that . Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 549 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

The location with free parking was excellent. We asked for a rear facing room which was provided. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room along with the rest of the hotel very clean. Shower was brilliant. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly and great to have free wfi. Would have liked a few more healthy options for breakfast.
Excellent for a trip to explore Cambridge as next to the rail station and just up the road from the IWM at Duxford.

Room Tip: Room 126 good for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonfluffy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nothing exceptional, stayed 1 night on business. Asked for a room on car park side of the building and was given one facing the platform. Asked for an iron, and 1 hour later had to ask again. Just little things but added up to an unexceptional stay. Can't complain about the room, everything worked, plenty of parking, breakfast OK. Wireless lousy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear nomadicmatt,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Imperial War Museum Duxford site. The hotel was ideally located for that. Room was clean and theer was plenty of space. Staff friendly. Free wifi. We ate at the Red Lion just a ew yards away and teh hotel reception booked the table there for us.

Room Tip: Our roo was on the side next to the railway line but the occasional train passing didn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and I can say I had a nice stay. The hotel is nice, the rooms are nice and breakfast is included. There is free parking at the hotel but the postcode on sat nav seems to take you to a different part of Whittlesford and I did seem to get a bit lost!! The shower is really nice and powerful and the hotel is quite modern.

The internet is free but it is rather slow which is annoying. The signal on my phone was very poor and most times only had one bar or sometimes nothing which I think is very poor as I wouldnt have been able to use it for emergency calls. All in all I had a nice stay and the hotel staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara198426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We booked this hotel online at a very good rate (around 60 pounds a night with breakfast). It was very good value at this price. The rooms we modern and clean. All the beds in the room were fold up beds that we did not find comfortable, but it was OK for one night. We stayed here to visit the Imperial War Museum and it is a very good base for this purpose.There is a reasonable pub across the road. There is not much else around, but is is easy to get a train to Cambridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear GBLH,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the beds prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the positive scores for Cleanliness and Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Basic HIE, clean & modern but no frills. Our second floor room overlooking the car park was quiet.The rack rate quoted at reception was £229! I thought it was a joke but apparently not. Good value though if, like us, you pay £50 or less.
Only has double beds not kings - visitors from the USA could be in for a shock. Even so the duvets are not big enough, only being the same size as the bed, ie no overlap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetroniusMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittlesford
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
1 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
343 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sheene Mill
Sheene Mill
#1 of 1 in Melbourn
275 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,093 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10

Address: 42 Station Road East | Whittlesford Bridge, Whittlesford CB22 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Whittlesford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whittlesford
Price Range: $78 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford m11 Jct 10 Hotel Whittlesford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing