We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Georgian bay loop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manitoulin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manitoulin Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mindemoya
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Georgian bay loop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Traveling around Georgian bay for the weekend on motorcycles so only stayed for the day after already touring the island. Large clean room, adequate bathroom. Bed comfortable. Good location for our tour. Would stay there again. Helpful friendly front desk staff. Only negative - the large soft gravel is a bit hard to ride on!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregpj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate your kind words knowing that we made your stay very pleasant and welcomed. We look forward to having you back again anytime in the Near Future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    6
    0
    8
See reviews for
14
19
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel on July 13, 2013 and were thoroughly pleased with the room. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a lovely conversation with the owner about his well-kept weed-free lawns. He was very interesting to talk to and we learned a couple of tips. Turns out we had met him earlier in the day in another area of Manitoulin and my husband recognized his dog and vehicle as we approached him after checking into the motel.. Nice coincidence! His wife and daughter were also very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sappy528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank-You So much for your Lovely Review, We had a great Pleasure having you stay with us and a Great conversation with you as well You both are Lovely People. We appreciate your kind words We look forward to having you back again anytime in the Near Future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 13th july 2013 in room 101. Very nice rooms . So much space for parking , we parked exactly in front of our room door. Rooms neat and clean. This hotel is centrally located, just 15 minutes drive to providence bay , 15 minutes drive to gore bay, even 15 minutes drive to south baymouth. Awsome sunset on 2 minutes walking distance . Owners were very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms 101- 105 are facing park and good to stay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quidee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank-you so Much for the Lovely Review, we appreciate your kind words knowing that we made your stay very pleasant and welcomed. We look forward to having you back again anytime in the Near Future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Manitoulin Inn several times over the years. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are terrific. Minutes away from the town of Mindemoya (stop by Mum's restaurant for a great meal and baked goods) and close to lakes, golf and many of Manitoulin's attractions. The property is quiet and a great stop on your stay on Manitoulin Island.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DedeK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Nice to have repeated customers always, Thanks so much for your kind words, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, your review was very kind. We hope to have you stay with us again soon far away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff were so friendly and very willing to assist in any way. They cleaned our rooms each day and made sure we had everything at all times. The room was immaculate when we arrived and we had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and a fabulous- clean shower!! I recommend this place 100%!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Such a heart felt review the staff and I would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay with us was. I'm glad you felt that way and we look forward to having you back any time. Thanks again,

Manitoulin Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

What a great place to stay ! I needed a place for myself and two of my crew to stay for a couple of weeks this fall while we worked on the island . Cynthia and her Dad Larry took such great care of us while we were there , we are looking forward to coming back in the spring . A BIG Thank You for your Hospitality and for making us feel at home. ! Well kept and super clean safe place to stay .Happy Holidays you guys ,See you in the spring or maybe sooner. Capt. Brian - DBI Services

Room Tip: Suites available with stoves and fridge for extended stays like ours -Fantastic location close to su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello Brian, It was with Great Pleasure having you and your staff stay with us, thank-you so much for such a great review we are so glad to accommodate you, we are looking forward to your return in the Spring and to always make you feel at home:) Happy Holidays Don't work to hard and see you again soon:)

Cynthia and Larry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were greeted at the Manitoulin Inn by the very enthusiastic and friendly owner's daughter.
The room was spotless and very spacious. The landscaping outdoors was very pretty and impeccably groomed.
Had a chance to speak with the owner while he was upgrading the shower head. He was outgoing and helpful and asked if there was anything at all that we needed.
A wonderful family run business!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
thank-you for such a lovely review, we enjoyed having you stay with us.. it was with great pleasure, Next time on your return we sure will not forget you.. we hope you enjoy your holidays coming ahead and hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Manitoulin Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mindemoya
20.4 mi away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
17.1 mi away
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
#1 of 2 in Manitowaning
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mindemoya Motel
Mindemoya Motel
#3 of 3 in Mindemoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Hawberry Motel
The Hawberry Motel
#5 of 7 in Little Current
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
16.9 mi away
Wayside Motel
Wayside Motel
#2 of 2 in Manitowaning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
47.4 mi away
The Meldrum Bay Inn
The Meldrum Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in Meldrum Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitoulin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitoulin Inn

Property: Manitoulin Inn
Address: Highway 551 | PO Box 163, Mindemoya, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Manitoulin Island > Mindemoya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mindemoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manitoulin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manitoulin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitoulin Inn Mindemoya, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing