We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay , New Friends , Super Clean”
Review of Manitoulin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manitoulin Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mindemoya
Reviewed December 14, 2012

What a great place to stay ! I needed a place for myself and two of my crew to stay for a couple of weeks this fall while we worked on the island . Cynthia and her Dad Larry took such great care of us while we were there , we are looking forward to coming back in the spring . A BIG Thank You for your Hospitality and for making us feel at home. ! Well kept and super clean safe place to stay .Happy Holidays you guys ,See you in the spring or maybe sooner. Capt. Brian - DBI Services

Room Tip: Suites available with stoves and fridge for extended stays like ours -Fantastic location close to su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Hello Brian, It was with Great Pleasure having you and your staff stay with us, thank-you so much for such a great review we are so glad to accommodate you, we are looking forward to your return in the Spring and to always make you feel at home:) Happy Holidays Don't work to hard and see you again soon:)

Cynthia and Larry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 64 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were greeted at the Manitoulin Inn by the very enthusiastic and friendly owner's daughter.
The room was spotless and very spacious. The landscaping outdoors was very pretty and impeccably groomed.
Had a chance to speak with the owner while he was upgrading the shower head. He was outgoing and helpful and asked if there was anything at all that we needed.
A wonderful family run business!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

thank-you for such a lovely review, we enjoyed having you stay with us.. it was with great pleasure, Next time on your return we sure will not forget you.. we hope you enjoy your holidays coming ahead and hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Manitoulin Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed one night with 2 other couples while travelling the island on our motorcycles. When we checked in we were told if it rained we couple put our bikes in the garage. The grounds were immaculate, the rooms were spotless. The following morning one of the bikes wouldn't start so the owner came over and gave us a boost. Service was exemplary. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

thank-you for such a lovely review, we enjoyed having you stay with us.. it was with great pleasure, Next time on your return we sure will not forget you.. we hope you enjoy your holidays coming ahead and hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Manitoulin Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We just spent two nights at the Manitoulin Inn on our first trip to Manitoulin Island. We were not sure what to expect considering the remoteness of the area and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The property is very well kept and inviting. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The owner was very responsive when we were having some internet issues. It was such a quiet location. We enjoyed dinner at Mum's. Hiked the Cup and Saucer trail and the trails at Misery Bay Park. Very enjoyable couple of days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank-you for your kind words, We are here to answer all your questions and make you feel welcomed for sure. we look forward to having you back again anytime in the Near Future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a five star is clean and organize Teresa is so nice and very accommodating and over see all the rooms,over see the cleanliness herself I really felt like I'm staying at home if you get a chance stay in room 118 it's well worth the money it's like an apartment this husband-and-wife team really know how to run a motel/inn, I just wish they'd open up a restaurant in serve her customers all her mom's homemade pasta

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Truefitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M, Manager at Manitoulin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank-you for such a lovely review, we enjoyed having you stay with us.. it was with great pleasure, Next time on your return we sure will not forget you.. we hope you enjoy your holidays coming ahead and hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Manitoulin Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I can't understand the negative reviews for this property. I had to go to the island twice for 5 days at a time over the month of December and found the inn, very clean, the bed felt like my bed at home and Cynthia did so many things for me, I couldn't even begin to thank you. The only thing that bothered me was the lack of more television stations. There isn't much to do on the island in the winter except watch T.V. All in all, it was a great experience and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is still a smoking room available at the inn, but just one though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janlyn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed for just one night on our way North from the ferry. Despite the late check in the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. No eating facilities but plenty just down the road in town. Perfect for our stop over and would be a great base for exploring Manitoulin Island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Grandad1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mindemoya
20.4 mi away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
17.1 mi away
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
#1 of 2 in Manitowaning
179 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Hawberry Motel
The Hawberry Motel
#5 of 7 in Little Current
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Wayside Motel
Wayside Motel
#2 of 2 in Manitowaning
47 reviews
1 mi away
Mindemoya Motel
Mindemoya Motel
#3 of 3 in Mindemoya
56 reviews
9.5 mi away
Red Lodge Resort
Red Lodge Resort
#1 of 34 in Manitoulin Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitoulin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitoulin Inn

Address: Highway 551 | PO Box 163, Mindemoya, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Manitoulin Island > Mindemoya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mindemoya
Price Range: $87 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manitoulin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manitoulin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitoulin Inn Mindemoya, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing