We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peyrenegre Gites
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Les Rives du Plantie(Le Temple-sur-Lot)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Des Remparts(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Residence(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the gites for 2 weeks and I must say it was an amazing experience. The gites were beautifully set up for our arrival and we instantly forgot our tiredness as we gazed around in awe. There were plenty of attractions for the children from the heated salt pool (great for the adults too!), a games room and the hosts, Lucy and Andrew, supervised animal feeding, handling, mucking out and egg collection.
The local area is full of superb views and attractions for both young and old.
The holiday had a wonderful personal touch that came from Lucy and Andrew and their friendliness: they interacted with the children and adults and ensured that we had everything we required, this included towels, linen, a washing machine and a bottle of wine and fresh eggs on arrival!
Certainly, a place that we would love to visit again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the gites for 14 nights. The gites were clean and well equipped. the heated salt water pool was excellent and always clean. There was plenty of on site things to do for the kids including a games room, feeding the chickens or even mucking out the horses.
Andrew and Lucy were excellent hosts with fresh eggs and wine on arrival. The wash room was excellent and saves you having to pack loads of stuff.
The place is ideal for families or just couples who want to get away from the rat race.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Gites are beautiful, clean and modern. Facilities are great and way better than others i have stayed in. The excellent hosts, Andrew & Lucy, could not have been friendlier - fresh eggs and wine a nice intro. Ideal for families who can make use of the games room, play area and swim pool or couples to lounge about in the hot tub. Nice and quiet area but still pretty near for lots of attractions and markets in the nearby towns. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fix99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We highly recommend staying at Peyrenegre. Our family just returned from a 10 day stay in early May. Our two young children had loads to do on-site, the gites are very well equipped and cozy. We enjoyed sitting by the wood burner in the evenings and the swimming pool is warm (even in May). Our hosts really went to great effort beforehand to find out what we would need, sorting out a baby bath, stair gates etc, and then during our stay were really helpful and friendly. There are two horses, chickens, ducks and our children were invited everyday to help look after the animals, which they loved! Lucy and Andrew are new owners and they are working really hard and want to make lots of improvements.
Definitely would recommend these gites. Thank you for a lovely holiday. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the gite for 6 nights with our dear friends from Arizona. Being French born and living in Northern Virginia I knew the area very well this is why I chose Peyrenegre. We could not have been more pleased. Lucy and James were so welcoming and put a great deal of effort in the best accomodations. It was spotless clean, the decor was very nice, the kitchen met all our standards. The laundry room was perfect and we all enjoyed the terrace and the surrounding scenery. Andrew landscaped the grounds beautifully and he and Lucy made sure that all our needs were met. We enjoyed watching Lucy and her mom ride in the morning. In our next trip we will stay there again. I will also add that the price was right (better than a hotel !)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31Myriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews