We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Peyrenegre Gites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Labretonie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peyrenegre Gites
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the gites for 14 nights. The gites were clean and well equipped. the heated salt water pool was excellent and always clean. There was plenty of on site things to do for the kids including a games room, feeding the chickens or even mucking out the horses.
Andrew and Lucy were excellent hosts with fresh eggs and wine on arrival. The wash room was excellent and saves you having to pack loads of stuff.
The place is ideal for families or just couples who want to get away from the rat race.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Gites are beautiful, clean and modern. Facilities are great and way better than others i have stayed in. The excellent hosts, Andrew & Lucy, could not have been friendlier - fresh eggs and wine a nice intro. Ideal for families who can make use of the games room, play area and swim pool or couples to lounge about in the hot tub. Nice and quiet area but still pretty near for lots of attractions and markets in the nearby towns. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fix99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We highly recommend staying at Peyrenegre. Our family just returned from a 10 day stay in early May. Our two young children had loads to do on-site, the gites are very well equipped and cozy. We enjoyed sitting by the wood burner in the evenings and the swimming pool is warm (even in May). Our hosts really went to great effort beforehand to find out what we would need, sorting out a baby bath, stair gates etc, and then during our stay were really helpful and friendly. There are two horses, chickens, ducks and our children were invited everyday to help look after the animals, which they loved! Lucy and Andrew are new owners and they are working really hard and want to make lots of improvements.
Definitely would recommend these gites. Thank you for a lovely holiday. We hope to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the gite for 6 nights with our dear friends from Arizona. Being French born and living in Northern Virginia I knew the area very well this is why I chose Peyrenegre. We could not have been more pleased. Lucy and James were so welcoming and put a great deal of effort in the best accomodations. It was spotless clean, the decor was very nice, the kitchen met all our standards. The laundry room was perfect and we all enjoyed the terrace and the surrounding scenery. Andrew landscaped the grounds beautifully and he and Lucy made sure that all our needs were met. We enjoyed watching Lucy and her mom ride in the morning. In our next trip we will stay there again. I will also add that the price was right (better than a hotel !)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31Myriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing week here in mid-September. The location is in an idyllic setting and the gite was welcoming, clean, well equipped and comfortable with fresh furnishings. Loved the welcome pack of wine, jam and eggs along with the fantastic heated pool, hot tub and exercise room. Thanks also to the chickens for producing such great eggs! Thank you to Lucy & Andrew for being such wonderful and welcoming hosts and for "going the extra mile" with your customer service. We wish you all the very best for the future at Peyrenegre Gites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days in september, my wife myself and our dog settled and made it our home immediately. Andrew & Lucy made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating - nothing is too much trouble for these two! Our welcome pack was lovely and included wine, fresh eggs (their own chickens) and vegetables (home grown) - yum yum! The gites were really well equipped, the swimming pool was fab, and the outdoor jacuzzi was lovely, particularly on a fresh stary night. Although a little out in the sticks it was an extremely relaxing place to be surrounded by hazelnut groves and sunflowers fields. We can't recommend this highly enough. We wish Lucy & Andrew all the best with the planned changes and we look forward to coming back in the near future.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leepylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent a week here in September and it was wonderful. It was so relaxing and honestly the pictures just do not do these gites justice! They are really well kept and so child-friendly. We spent the week with another family and together we had 4 children all 2 and under...so really needed the break!! The gites are really well-equipped and the owners (Lucy and Andrew) were so helpful and let the older kids feed the chickens and pet the horses and they also gave us eggs every few days - which were quickly gobbled up by our hungry crew! I would definitely recommend this area and the gites if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting. The sunsets were lovely and the gites have the outdoor seating set up to enjoy it in its full!! The only point I would mention is that the stairs in both gites are pretty dangerous for little ones that tumble about but with the stairgates that Lucy and Andrew provided we managed ok. They are also planning to change a few things as they have only just taken ownership! I imagine things will just get better and better! We would definitely hope to return:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peyrenegre Gites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peyrenegre Gites

Property: Peyrenegre Gites
Address: Lieu Dit Peyrenegre, 47350 Labretonie, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Labretonie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Labretonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Cottages (Gites) in Labretonie, Lot-et-Garonne, Aquitaine, SW France. Flexible high-quality holiday accommodation with pool and health suite sleeps from 2 - 12. Two cottages for 4 people - the second has optional annex to extend to sleep 8. Your stay at Peyrenègre will enable you to discover the real France, away from it all in the undiscovered Lot-et-Garonne renowned for its food, its wine and its joie de vivre! Our two holiday cottages with private pool offer you the opportunity to relax and recharge your batteries in the heart of the countryside. Whether you are a couple, a family or a larger group we can organize the accommodation to meet your needs. You will have plenty of space to relax inside …..and lots more outside - Peyrenègre is set in 3.5 hectares with extensive grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing