We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room, Super King Size Bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Pines Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Century Pines Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious room, Super King Size Bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was an unplanned trip to the Cameron Highlands and we searched through internet for any available room for a 1 nite stay and came across the Century Pines Resort. Called the hotel and it was answered by En. Herry who informed us that if we booked via online the rate would be cheaper than booking directly to them. We arrived hotel and it was not difficult to find. Good location also as it is near to local eatery area . Hotel is rather old but well maintained. Reception personnel are ok but can be friendly if you start a conversation with a laugh. Our room was on the 1st floor at Block B facing a little garden with pine trees. Room is clean and spacious with super king size bed with "french balcony" excellent for family with children. Bathroom has separate shower and bath tub. Unfortunately the water heater was not working though there was an instruction saying we need to switch on the heater 1/2 hour before shower and we switched it on for more than 3 hours but it still didn't work. We didn't have our breakfast at the hotel because we stupidly booked room without breakfast but from what we saw the breakfast counter was good and had our breakfast at the nearby restaurant which was also good. All in all it is worth the money spent and we are looking forward to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the ground floor with garden view and it will be good for those with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    258
    275
    108
    71
See reviews for
249
323
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Like the title says, nice big, clean rooms and a comfy bed. The check in staff we dealt with were less than helpful. The buffet, noyhing to write home about bit it wasn't terrible either. There was a mix of eastern and western that satisfied the breakfast cravings

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank matto082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

we try to avoid Brinchang town as it was very crowded hence found this hotel. Location is good, its just a walk away from restaurant, bank and etc and gardens opposite of the hotel. Fortunately and surprisingly the hotel was barely unoccupied by patrons maybe because of the recent dam burst in ringlet so we managed to get quite a good deal for large room for the family. And since there were not many guest around we managed to get extra towels, blankets etc courtesy of the hotel. Staff are efficient though we did not see many of them. The kids were more than happy to feed the koi fishes in the pond. Breakfast was okay with mix of eastern and western. The only complaint was the souvenir shop where the staff was not attentive and pretty much occupied herself with her smart phone all the time. And perhaps make the place a bit livelier at hall by playing some music at night would be nice

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netteMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here with wife and child.
Big and comfortable King sized bed, with wooden tiled floor.
Room at Block B, facing the backyard garden of pine trees.
Lovely view, far away from the traffic.

Overall room was clean and cosy. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexchoong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

A good hotel just situated on the out side of town (about a 5 minute walk along the road or through the gardens). The room was large and clean. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of choices. The gym equipment was a little dated. All in all just what you want as a base to explore the highlands.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower ground floor faced the gardens, not a great view but might be good if you have sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Anyway there is not much to do in Cameron Highlands, this place is calmer in that sense.. breakfast was good.. dinner was little disaster.. chef actually offered us not to charge for that dish but we denied.. otherwise good place to stay.. chose a room at ground floor, it has backyard space for you.. there is a park nearby for kid's activities :-)

Room Tip: Take room at ground floor, it has backyard space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajasthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel. Booked through agent MyHolidays2U, a Malaysian package agency who then arranged this through a local agency C&S Travel. Paid a premium as booked as a package tour. Defintely not a good idea at all. Try booking the hotel and transport online then book the tour when you get to Cameron Highlands. The hotel staff could not communicate in English very well and through this frustration became abrupt. There was a bath but they have removed all the units to allow one to run a bath. Initial reason - the bath was leaking. then when the reason was not accepted a plug hole was provided with a warning that if the water ran cold its not their problem.
Then the electronic keys stopped working. Reason - they were affected by mobile phones. So the keys had to be re-activated and the person pulled a face.
Breakfast -Present your voucher, walk in and help yourself. No one to greet you or any pleasantry . Broth was luke warm. Coffee was not hot.
Lift has dirt on the floor.
Duvet covers - not white linen as posted on the website. Terrible worn out navy!
Looks as though this hotel is slowly running down. It may have been a 4 star once.
Definitely not a 4 star now.

Room Tip: Price says RM400+ definitely not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.7 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Pines Resort

Property: Century Pines Resort
Address: | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Pines Resort is located at the Heart of Tanah Rata . The biggest children playground in Cameron Highlands is just opposite the hotel . 3 minutes walk to bus station , to F & B outlets ,hair salon, shops , 24 clinic and etc. 5 min drive to Golf Course , 8 min drive to Bringchang , Night Market , Strawberry farm , Rose Garden , 15 min drive to Boh Plantation .The hotel has 153 room , with 99 Deluxe room , 11 Deluxe with Garden , 11 Superior with garden , 10 Duplex Suites , 1 Pahang Suuite , 1 Perak suite and 20 Superior rooms.The hotel guest is entitled for a 10% discount at the Thera Spa and 10% discount to shop at the souvenir shop .All rooms have balcony and the Suites have both kitchenette and balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Century Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Pines Hotel Cameron Highlands
Century Pines Cameron Highlands
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing