We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintainance and services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Pines Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Booked for three superior rooms and upon check in only 2 rooms are available. We was caught on traffic jammed from tringkap for more than 4 hours and finally reached tanah rata by 10pm. On the way up, a hotel staff called me to confirm my reservation and i confirm my present and location. She told me this is norm due to long holiday cos of Thaipusam and also due to night market along the roodside to Brinchang. I told herthat we could be late because of unexpected jammed. She told us not to worried as the room will be blocked for us till midnight. Once we reached tanah rata area, i've called the hotel again to informed them our where about and also our intention to go for dinner rightaway before check in. Most of the eatery outlet are closed and only a few still operating however we got to wait for almost an hour before our foods being served as the place was packed with customers. Finally we reached hotel 10mins past 11pm. We was shocked as only 2 rooms left forus and another room was given to another guest whom had cancelled their booking but last minute turn up. An urguement erruted with the receptionist and finally they gave us thier so called spared room.

The rooms quite spacious but the batroom need major repair as the tilling was un even and lots of rusty water marks. The bath tub not equip with rubber mat and floor are too slippery as there ane no extra towel provided. The parque flooring are jolting out at certain area and posed danger to family with small kids and babies. Thier crt tv need to be upgraded to lcd tv to be inline with latest development.

Moral of the story, dont gothere during long break or school holiday and please double or tripple confirm your reservation before going up to ensure your booking are fully secured even when you do internet reservation. Other services are fairly ok to us.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
There are newer reviews for Century Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 797 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a 3 person room which consisted of a downstairs living room with fridge/tea/coffee and a sofa bed plus an upstairs bedroom with a double bed - bathrooms on both floors. Although we'd booked for 3 we had to request bedding for the sofabed and then request again when we discovered the first batch contained only a single sheet. BTW the person sleeping in the sofa bed found it to be hard and uncomfortable and we were all visited by mosquitos during the night. This was our fault as we like to sleep with windows open when the outside temperature is cool/cold. Next time we'll take repellent - apart from that the rooms were clean and everything worked as it should.

The location is good being just a short distance from the main street with shops and restaurants.

Breakfast was ok but uninspired although the outdoor seating on the open terrace is very nice. There was plenty of food on offer, both western and asian so, whatever your taste, you should be able to find something edible.

The service was typical for Malaysia - everyone is generally pleasant enough but not very switched on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked the room of Superior with Garden! The decision was perfect!
- The room is spacious, simple but yet very neat
- Room come with private garden very nice
- Room was clean
- The bed was clean too and comfy
- Hotel staff were friendly
- Nearby eating place at tanah rata and Starbuck if you looking for one :)

TIPS : Book the room with garden, my personal opinion you wont regrets with your decision.
I'm not sure about tower block, but if i were to come again, definitely will be the same room with garden.

Room Tip: Book room with Garden : Superior with Garden or Deluxe with Garden
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CareTaker_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights to see and explore the Cameron highlands. The room we had was clean and quite nice. The breakfast wasnt really good and the staff was a disaster. The were no help at all what ever we asked or wanted to know, very disappointing. The were advertising a nice coffe and cake afternoon abd the reception but when we aked for it in the restaurant they didt kniw about it snd said it was not available....
The location of the hotel is very good and close to the village. The spa in the hotel is nice and not expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlett1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean . The king size bed is very comfortable . The views from the room are very nice . The hotel is very cool / cold in the night n morning due to the surrounding pine trees . Very pleasant surroundings. Excellent international breakfast spread. Walking distance to many restaurants n Starbucks . We feel it is best value for money to stay at this hotel :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feledoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed there on christmas for 2 nights. The hotel was ok and the room is big. The bad experience is when I want to check out, I was told by the receptionist that I have broken a soup tray in the toilet. I was very shocked to heard that. During the room service on the second day, we were out of our room and the soup tray is still in good condition. But when we got back to our room, I realised that the tray is gone. So, I just thought that they forgot to put it back or etc. But during the checkout, they told me that I need to pay for the lost. I insist to pay but they told me, this is the hotel policy. They call the person incharge of the room service, but he insist to come down. So, due im in a hurry I just pay the lost. If anybody want to stay here, make sure all the hotel stuff are there, If you aknoacknowledge any missing thing just complain them immediately or u will end like me.

Regards.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights. Ample parking space. Was a bit worried during check in as we only book a room for 2 when we have got 2 kids tagging along - and on the reception table, they stated extra charges will be required....
Anyway, they didnt charge us. Found that the receptionist was very nice as well.
Our room was located at level 2 and at the far far corner. which is almost the last room - the kids dont really like it. plus it is situated above the dustbin area.
room is generally clean & simple. kids were disappointed as there were bathtub but cannot be used for long bath..
location is good as we can walk to the park and nearby eateries - starbuck, roti canai and steamboat (further down the road). the night market is also nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canberra421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.7 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 13 in Tanah Rata
517 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 13 in Tanah Rata
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Pines Resort

Address: | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range: $38 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Pines Resort is located at the Heart of Tanah Rata . The biggest children playground in Cameron Highlands is just opposite the hotel . 3 minutes walk to bus station , to F & B outlets ,hair salon, shops , 24 clinic and etc. 5 min drive to Golf Course , 8 min drive to Bringchang , Night Market , Strawberry farm , Rose Garden , 15 min drive to Boh Plantation .The hotel has 153 room , with 99 Deluxe room , 11 Deluxe with Garden , 11 Superior with garden , 10 Duplex Suites , 1 Pahang Suuite , 1 Perak suite and 20 Superior rooms.The hotel guest is entitled for a 10% discount at the Thera Spa and 10% discount to shop at the souvenir shop .All rooms have balcony and the Suites have both kitchenette and balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Pines Hotel Cameron Highlands
Century Pines Cameron Highlands
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing