We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place, even if a little old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Great little place, even if a little old”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place is strategically located in my opinion. I stayed with my wife on a short trip to Cameron.

The good:
* Good location, between Tanah Rata and Brinchang town.
* Quiet - but only if you get the Garden view rooms that face away from the main road. This however, will be true for just about any Cameron Highlands hotel that is next to the road.
* Friendly staff members
* Clean, if a little aged rooms; bathroom is a little small, but serves its purpose; bed was clean, a little on the firm side, but nothing to complain about.
* Decent buffet breakfast - spread is respectable, enough variety for most people

The not so good:
* A little aged. It needs a makeover.
* Limited parking space. If there's a function in the hotel's restaurants, parking would be a challenge.
* Good location, but you MUST have a car if you are to stay here because unless you eat in the hotel all the time, this place is smack between 2 of the main towns in Cameron Highlands.

Overall, I'd recommend this place for a stay, so long as you have your own transport.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room if you want peace and quiet. However, these rooms face a modest garden be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mozilla_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    61
    43
    7
    16
See reviews for
55
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our second hotel in Malaysia and the same experience. Once it must have been spectacular. Now it feels old and tired. Room was reasonably clean but bathroom a bit smelly.

Ebrahim in the restaurant was the highlight of our two-night stay. He was very kind to us. And the bountiful breakfast buffet covers all the bases from standard Western choices to Asian favorites.

On the plus side, well located and quiet. One simple fix: there is a chandelier on the second floor. The shades have those little cotton-ball dangles. They are absolutely FILTHY. Since they are also decades out of date, take the shades down and cut off those danglers.

Light bulbs in room are such low wattage you can barely find your way around once night falls. Notice on the door lists every possible stealable item with the price you will be charged if you do. This felt insulting.

Room Tip: In spite of issues, it is probably still one of the better choices in the Cameron Highlands. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed 1 night over the weekend with my hubby. The English styled decor reminded me of an English grandmother's house and looked dated, but I am very happy to report that the room is very clean and well maintained. The room faced the garden at the back so traffic noise was minimal. I really liked the fact that the water pressure from the shower was strong and the hot water is really hot. The breakfast does not disappoint, with a varied choice of Western and local cuisine. Service is good. Location is good too, you're in between 2 towns - Brinchang and Tanah Rata, and you don't have to suffer the jam going to Kea farm. I would come back again.

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing the garden at the back on a higher floor, away from the road. much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakanShoppingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed a night at this hotel in cameron Highlands. Located peacefully facing the golf course and away from the bustling and crowded town centre. The hotel has ample car park space and rooms are modest and clean.

Food was really good and the breakfast buffet was quite sumptuous with a lot of options. Slightly pricey, but for the location and the food its worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veepy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is really easy to find, it is located just next to the high end smokehouse, and Cameron highland resort, as well as golf club.
It is just next to the main road, so sometime traffic sound can be heard during peak period. However quite bearable at night.
The hotel staff is very friendly, they will also call you to offer dinner in-house, which we took at first night. We ordered fried rice, but it was too salty.
The breakfast though is great, with many choices from teochew porridge, nasi lemak, prata, tosai, omelette, salad, fruits, breads, cerals, etc.

We stayed at Family triple at ground floor just in front of carpark. We found that the single bed is big enough to hold our 2 kids, 14 years old and 7 years old. But during breakfast, we need to add RM 25 for 1 child.

The room is comfy enough, LCD TV is provided with Astro/cable channel. The bathroom shower is really great, you can feel the power of the spray, and warm enough for a cool weather.

The only problem was the sink, where it was leaking, and slow on clearing the water. The staff basically just put a towel to ensure the water doesn't spread.

The smokehouse is a good option, if you want to indulge on fine dining. Next door Cameron highland resort and golf club can also be a choice. they are just a 3-5 mins walk.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd floor with good view to golf club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferry_mulyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a nite in this hotel. it was worth the stay. Despite facing the main road it wasnt noisy as I was expecting. It has nice garden. The surrounding was clean. Room was very spacious n clean. I loved the breakfast menu. There was ample of choice for a vegetarian from local to Western buffet meal. Parking was spacious. The staffs were very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jma_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed there for two nights in April this year. It is a nice hotel with excellent view of the golf course. The room is spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was also better than normal. The only downside is that it is the hotel is located between Tanah Rata and Brissang . There are no places to eat nearby. Brissang (about 25-30 min walk) has a nice market during weekends and some good places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvm_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.9 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.1 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa dela Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa dela Rosa Hotel

Property: Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Address: Lot 48, Jalan Circular, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa dela Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa dela Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dela Rosa Hotel Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing