We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quaint & Comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This property is easily located on the way up to Brinchang. Just a few meters to Smokehouse Hotel and 1 minute from Hotel De La Ferns. The drive path up was lined with potted of roses and the smell lingering the air was so sweet. We arrived late in the evening and requested for a room on the ground floor itself so we could parked directly outside and much easier access for my friend's luggage (photography). The reception was accommodating. The amenities in the room have served its time but they are all in good working condition. I managed to sleep well and our pillows were not inflatable (thankfully) as reported by another traveler during his time. The room is big and has 1 king size bed and 1 queen size bed divided by steps and curtain. Hence, it's suitable for family or group of friends. However, the singing from the stall opposite the hotel was way into the night but it didn't trouble me much. We didn't have the steamboat but was pleased to savor the lovely breakfast. It's local fare of nasi lemak and the sambal was superb, porridge and an array of other delights for the Western travelers. Overall, it's cosy enough for rest and relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    61
    43
    7
    15
See reviews for
51
61
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good location and value for money, easy access to explore cameron highlands. Hotel is nice and quiet, room comfort good. Free internet. Breakfast was serves a la carte, reason why only few guests staying. Hotel is located on the main road to the highlands make it a good starting point to explore it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxgerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The most part I like about the hotel is their cafe located at the ground floor which is very well decorating with english touch and I think it is very suitable for honeymooners.The hotel looking from the outside itself is like an old english style which is I really like it. The garden that they have is just nice. Although we got a small room which is on the 1st floor, but its ok for a 1 night stay. The hotel is just beside the main road which is easily been found.

Room Tip: Try to book the room on the 1st floor facing the garden at the back side of the hotel. You will feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I must say the garden view room is dissapointing. The room level is below the garden hence you see a concrete pavement/walkway from the window instead of the nice garden. Otherwise, it's ok, clean room, basic amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I had booked the Internet special package at 256 RM per day. It took a couple of calls to the reception before finding out where the Hotel is. Since we could not locate any signboard or indication towards its exact location. More so, the 'Tudor style hotels' make most of them look identical, so don't try figuring it out with the pictures post on the site. The entire hotels seems to be squeezed out of space, making it small reception, smaller rooms and not to mention the bathrooms. ( makes sense for the small rate !).

There was dinner complimentary, which I found 'Steamboat dinner', which in lays man's terms is.. few vegetables in boiled water. So don't expect beyond that..

Last but not the least, there is a notice at the reception which says "Check out beyond 12 would be charged at 100 RM per hour".

Room Tip: Don't go for the 256 RM.. I guess the 289 RM package can fetch a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venkatesh27in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had one horrible night at Bala's Holiday Chalet. Arriving here (just up the road) was wonderful. It is clean, no musty smells, no ants and three nights without a single mosquito bite, even though we discovered the windows had been open the entire time for the first two nights (the windows have screens, very clever). The breakfast (included) was average, but edible. The wifi not great, but worked. When we called the front desk (twice) service was very prompt.

The room was huge, clean, plenty of hot water. All in all, a good place.

Another review mentioned the beds, they are hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlashZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice old school feeling, reasonable and good breakfast! The onlooking golf view was stupendous and serene. Service was friendly and extremely homey. Maybe because it was off peak season, surrounding was peaceful even if we were next to the main road!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kujut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.2 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
0.9 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa dela Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa dela Rosa Hotel

Property: Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Address: Lot 48, Jalan Circular, Tanah Rata 39000 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa dela Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa dela Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dela Rosa Hotel Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing