We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Highlands Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hillview Inn(Tanah Rata)
$25
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Park Resort(Tanah Rata)
$80
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Mentigi(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
$30
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel BB Inn(Tanah Rata)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel De' La Ferns(Tanah Rata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
752
490
179
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
490
179
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursespa villagegonbei restauranthigh teaytl hotelsafternoon teathe main roadjim thompson tea roomroad noisepangkor lautcolonial stylehot towelscameron highlandsspa experiencedouble glazingcolonial hoteltrail walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

While staying at Key Farm we were unable to do our planned tea plantation & jungle hike due to mist and rain. So we walked the 9 km down to Tanah Rata and stopped over at this hotel for cuppa. High tea at its best with very pleasant service in beautiful setting and very fair price. After that great Chinese meal at Mayflower in Tanah Rata.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerritS980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard J, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Gerrit S,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us!

I am very proud to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one. Rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with the team.

It is great to know that the both of you enjoyed the English hi-tea at our Jim Thomson Lounge.
I will definitely share your comments with our Executive Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cameron Highlands Resort on many more occasions in the near future

Regards,

Leonard J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is the delightful gem of Cameron Highlands! Old world charm, immaculately clean rooms, super friendly & welcoming staff. (Jim, the Concierge, went the extra mile to line up tours, scheduling times, even walked us across the road in the rain carrying our umbrellas...who does that??!) We arrived to upgraded rooms. and were treated like royalty for our entire stay. From the piano bar tea time, to Cocktails by the blazing fire and Christmas tree, the strawberry waffles for breakfast...everything was perfect.
We were armed with earplugs, as other reviewers commented on street noise. I guess they don't live in big cities or are light sleepers. Because we opened our windows to the chilly night air, and slept like babies. Even the Harley Davidson tour group didn't faze us. Next time we will stay longer and make full use of the fabulous spa services! Steve & Lu (USA)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MsLulu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard J, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Steve & Lu,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us!

I am very proud to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one. It is great to know that the both of you enjoyed the service and the ambience of the resort.

It is also great to know that that Jim was on hand to assist you. I will definitely share your comments with our team and with Jim in particular, as nothing motivates us more than such kind words of appreciation.

We work very hard on keeping consistent service standards and your review will inspire us to maintain yet keep innovating from a product point of view.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cameron Highlands Resort on many more occasions in the near future

Sincerely,

Leonard J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The ride to the resort is an experience in itself. As the name implies the resort is high in the hills of Malaysia. The hotel is extremely comfortable,but suffers a bit from it's location on the main road...actually the only road, so there is a lot of traffic. That being said, the resort is most luxurious, and the staff is outstanding, and work hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Resort amenities are excellent, with a nice mix of restaurants and excellent food. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. As mentioned, traffic noise can be an issue. There is lots to do and see nearby, from the golf course across the road, to some amazing hill walks in the area. It's a great way to escape the heat of the lowlands.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard J, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear skyhoosier,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us!

I am very proud to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one. It is great to know that the both of you enjoyed the service, food and atmosphere at the resort. Rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with the team.

We work very hard on keeping consistent service standards and your review will inspire us to maintain yet keep innovating from a product point of view.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cameron Highlands Resort on many more occasions in the near future

Sincerely,

Leonard J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The Cameron highlands resort is the place to go in Cameron if you want some luxury with your relaxing.

The hotel architecture interior decoration and the surroundings enhances every feeling of being far away from home.

The staff members made our stay the most memorable.

The food is excellent.

The spa village in Cameron highlands is unique haven for relaxation where tea is the foundation for the experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gierblack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard J, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Gierblack84,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your vacation in Cameron Highlands!

Wonderful staff, excellent food and unique haven for relaxation are very thoughtful words to praise our associates and their efforts. I will be sure to share them with the team as nothing motivates us more than such kind words of appreciation.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the resort and it ambience, service rendered by the staff and the food served in the resort restaurants. I will definitely share your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager and the Executive Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cameron Highlands Resort on many more occasions in the near future.

Regards,

Leonard J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Room was spacious and clean, but all four pillow cases had some stains, but were changed once we called housekeeping. They also seemed to have forgotten hand towels, but again, easily remedied with a phone call. Rooms face the main road and especially during weekends, it can get a little noisy at night. Wished they had better sound-proofing windows.
Did not try the spa and restaurants as they can be a bit pricey but the entire place definitely created a cozy, colonial and welcoming ambiance.
Breakfast was pretty good. Not buffet, but given a choice of 4-5 items on the menu with a cereal and fruit bar. Afternoon tea was lovely and reasonably priced – a must try even for non-hotel guests, although, the waiter should learn to serve customers who actually arrive first, rather than serving others and when asked, sarcastically answered “I have only two hands”. Apart from that, most of the hotel staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Overall a good experience, but for their level and rates, they do have quite a bit of fine-tuning to do in order to offer that perfect getaway experience...especially for the price you pay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSA_CBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard J, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear CSA_CBC,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your valuable feedback with us. I have noted your comment of the pillow case. We do manage to deliver consistent housekeeping service but, in this case, we have clearly fallen short. Please accept my sincere apologies for this.

I am glad to read that there were some elements of your stay that you were satisfied with. In particular the hotel room, the surrounding public area and facilities and the delicious food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cameron Highlands Resort on many more occasions in the near future.

Regards,

Leonard J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews