We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned service with a smile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cameron Highlands Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old fashioned service with a smile!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Moved to this hotel for 2 nights after cockroach infested Equatorial.
Was lucky to get in as two days before online it said it was fully booked.
Lovely room with walk in shower, didnt mind having no bath. Beautiful 4 poster bed, very comfy, lovely pillows, and with nice seating area. Very clean. Nice balcony area although couldnt see much due to roof directly infront.
The hotel itself is opposite the golf course. The public areas are so nice. Loved the library area and the pond with Koi.
Nice to have a hotel with old fashioned service. This is what makes this hotel. All the staff are friendly and helpful and cant do enough for you. My husband was unwell while we were there. They couldnt do enough to meet my requests and for that I am very grateful.
The dining room is very stylish with waiter service even for breakfast.
We had dinner on the first night and yes it was expensive but wonderful! A real treat!
The second night although you cant have room service they were more than happy to bring food to our room when my husband was unwell.
We also had the afternoon tea which was beautifully presented with lovely sandwiches and cakes.
I do agree with other comments that there is no light snack menu but all in all for a short stay this hotel delivers.
The only downside with this and many, and I mean many, of the hotels in the Cameron Highlands is the traffic. This is next to the main road. There is only one main road through the Highlands and it is busy. At night you can hear the traffic and if you were a light sleeper it could keep you awake. We were there during chinese new year so it was particularly bad. But we were told weekends is always bad. By bad I mean nose to tail traffic. It took us 2 hours to do 10kilometers!
Ialso notice the hotel issues a standard reply. It would be a nice touch if they reply it was done on a personnal level.
On a final note we did check out all the major hotels on our sightseeing and this was by far the best.
Install some double glazing and its a 10 out of 10 from us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moocowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are really pleased we furfill your expectation by delivering our personlaized service during your holiday. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    445
    163
    43
    24
See reviews for
366
689
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Many writers have praised the Cameron Highlands Resort, with justification in my opinion. And I will describe our positive experience in later paragraphs; however, I wish to begin with two difficult problems. The first issue has been mentioned in other reviews—traffic noise. My wife uses earplugs, and she slept like a baby. Me, not so much. The Friday night motorcycle crowd was especially annoying, like a constant swarm of bees. I’m sure that when the resort was established road noise was not an issue; sadly, today it is a problem, and short of major renovations (soundproofing), I’m not sure what can be done. Bring earplugs.

I cannot fault the Cameron Highlands Resort for the second difficult problem either, but if you care about the environment, as we do, you will not be pleased by the degradation of the area. Clear cutting for new tea and strawberry plantations is rampant. When we hiked, it seemed as though bulldozers were everywhere. Trail 3 was a good example. As soon as we began the trail, we noticed that both sides along the ridge were clear-cut. Locals told us that the water in the area was polluted by the fertilizer and pesticides used by the farms. As birders, we noted a strong absence of birds compared with reports written from earlier years. The road to the Lutheran Bungalow, which used to be a superb birding track, has become a dump.

My opinion of the resort itself mirrors many of the others written on Trip Advisor. The staff is superior, the rooms tasteful, beds comfy, and the food tasty. We are ‘informal’ types, but if you enjoy such indulgences as high tea, spa treatments, etc., this is a place for you. It is not hard to imagine being in the UK around 3 PM at the CMR, when high tea is served.

We stayed a week, and I thought the menu driven breakfasts would be a bit stale by the end of our stay. I was wrong. The chef adds lovely touches to common items. For example, the omelet had smoked salmon and Brie while the pancakes were interlaced with pineapple fritters. The breadbasket had some delicious standbys (croissants) but often there was a new item to capture your fancy. The coffee was perfect, as was the service.

Speaking of service, if service can be ‘too good’, the CHR might be the poster child. From the efficient check-in to the daily greetings from staff, which know your name, this group pleases. We even had a chuckle from ‘too prompt’ service. We went out to dinner one evening, and the staff ‘turn down’ service came in and whisked away our laundry. Don’t put your laundry in their bag, even if it is tucked away. I went to the desk to inform them that we didn’t want the laundry done; however, it was too late. In two hours, it was back in our room, clean and freshly laundered. And with no charge because of ‘their mistake’. What nice folks. Our mistake became their mistake.

I gave the resort a high rating because I’m only evaluating it rather than road noise or the local environment; however, you may wish to consider these factors when choosing a location for a visit to Malaysia. By the way, don’t think the environmental situation is going to improve as the country has an ostrich for an environmental minister. He said there couldn’t be any clear cutting going on because all the trees were cut down in the 1990s. Really.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAM22341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are really pleased we furfill your expectation by delivering our personlaized service during your holiday. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

From the moment you arrive you enter a world of first class service and comfort. The attentive staff seek to make your visit memorable with a professional attention to detail. The hotel is lavishly furnished and the bedrooms are a delight. Our two days leave us with happy memories of something rather special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzerDorsetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are really pleased we furfill your expectation by delivering our personlaized service during your holiday. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was more than a year since our last visit to the cool hills of Camerons, one of our favourite hill resorts in Malaysia, (our last visit was on 1st Jan 2012 ) and we stayed at the YTL Cameron Highlands Resort, as is our usual choice of accommodation, without question. The resort manager then was Kirinjit and now we were told there was a new manager Ilario; so expecting a traffic crawl from the capital city of Kuala Lumpur during the Chinese New Year festival holidays , we decided to leave at 7 am ; and we were going ahead despite frequent words of caution about the supposed bumper-to-bumper jams on the highway as the exodus would have begun and everybody would be heading home in all directions. Nothing could stop us as the lure of the resort was reason enough – we love the ambience of this colonial-type resort and all the pampering that we generally get as repeat YTL loyal clients. Well, we have lost count of the number of trips we have made to this beautiful resort.

Somehow , this resort grows on you – the more you visit it, the more you want to stay in it ; as all other reviews have written singing praises especially of the service provided by the Senior as well as the Junior Management team . It’s service with a smile all the way from the moment you halt your car in front of the staircase. For instantly, out of nowhere the smartly-dressed uniformed Nepalese porters – Dhan, Raj etc – are there to take your luggage straight to your rooms. And, there’s ample space for your car park – free of course.

We had barely unloaded our X- Trail when a smiling Allan a new face to us who introduced himself as the Front Desk Manager met us and led us up the stairway to a cup of hot chrysanthemum tea and hot face towels. Check-in was smooth and done sitting in the lobby’s comfortable armchairs and in a jiffy. Not the usual long queues and waiting your turn at the reception as seen at most hotels and resorts. I like this part of YTL service! And, we were soon escorted to our upgraded room … again repeat clients do often enjoy such upgrades albeit not always! All along the way to our Junior suite , we had staff members meeting us with hugs and handshakes as they recognised us and promptly excitedly made us part of their family again - “welcome to the family” was the repeated chorus we heard. I like YTL’s concept of moving round their staff to their many resorts and this ensures we are never amongst strangers but familiar faces . It is like you are HOME on a holiday – we love this!

No sooner had we explored our spacious luxurious suite – I love the freshness of the CHR rooms - then there came a knock on the door. Who do you think we met? We least expected this as our luggage had already arrived earlier. It was a new face – of course, the resort manager Ilario , young-looking but excited to welcome us – and he had come to our room to greet us personally. This was so impressive an act – Ilario , we appreciate that! He really made us feel so special.

We have had such personalised treatment at all the other YTL resorts so much so we know each resort manager and the senior management by name as we are usually greeted personally on welcome and as we depart! It is a good feeling to show how much you are made to feel welcomed – what a great start to your holiday! I remember the former CHR manager teling me once, Everybody is a VIP for us and enjoys the same treatment.

As we walked out of the lobby after check-in, we were greeted warmly by another familiar face from the F & B unit – Krishnan – who quickly organised the venue for our dinner and it was at the spacious cool Dining Hall looking out to the golf course. For dinner, we had our favourites and amongst them CHR signature dish … have you eaten it there? The “dancing prawns” , of course and the Cameronian Tomato which comes with a baked flaky crusty top and steaming hot. My main dish after the appetiser was pan-roasted cod , whilst my hubby chose lamb loin En Croute also baked to a well-done concept. Then of course the signature dessert of this restaurant ie the chocolate lava cake which we shared. Everything about the meal was perfect – the taste, the flavours, the amount, the texture, the colours, the lay-out and the deco. We couldn’t have asked for a better cuisine! And, most of the time during our meals, we had butlers attending to us very promptly. Amazing!

This time round we witnessed the YTL CHR Tradition of Fire-Lighting by Special Guests , living up to the English tradition of fire-lighting to keep warm as CHR can get cold at times. I call it pleasantly-cold! . We were told special guests, VIPs, V VIPS, those repeat loyal guests, those celebrating anniversaries, birthdays , special occasions are given this honour to light the fire - a tradition at YTL Cameron Highlands Resort. We were not celebrating any occasion but were told we are special guests , as we are repeat guests and they are always happy to see their former guests , and this was one way of giving us this honour. Weren't we honoured and privileged? The theme of CHR is tales, trails and traditions. And, of course the mysteries behind a lot of tales!

Madi, the naturalist, took us to Jim Thompson’s Cottage and his trail where he is supposed to have mysteriously disappeared. Every trip we make to Camerons we do different things – at times my hubby plays golf opposite CHR, at other times we go trekking, on other occasions Nordic Walking, or make it to the tea plantations , and the like, but this time at Ilario’s suggestion, we decided to know more about Jim Thompson and the mystery that had been puzzling us all along; and weren’t we glad we went along as Madi has lots of tales to tell to give you some insights to history and Jim Thompson? This was indeed an invaluable experience and I suggest you all make sure you go on this trail with him for he is a great story-teller and will keep you in suspense and more mystery as you walk on the trail and see where Jim Thompson actually got lost and how!

One thing we will never ever miss is the HIGH TEA at Jim Thompson Tea Room, Cameron Highlands. In this cosy comfortable retreat in an excellent setting enjoying the time-honoured tradition of English afternoon tea as we sit back and relax leisurely in the luxurious Cameron Highlands Resort happens to be one of our favourite activities! Here we savour freshly baked home-made scones in a typical English style served with cream and strawberry jam that is indeed freshly-made.

Days pass by very quickly and the evenings are spent indoors listening to the veteran in-house pianist Steve who entertains us with oldies especially , our kind of songs. But if you have some favourites he will be able to play too and at times even sing along. I love this sing-song session and he loves the guests to sing and appreciate his music, if they are game for it!

There are several members of the staff we need to thank for our memorable enjoyable stay at CHR beginning with the resort manager Ilario who personally wrote to us prior to our visit to invite us ; Allan, Sherry and the entire front desk team as the names are too many to mention here; Ong and Krishnan and the 2 chefs as well as his team in the kitchen and the Dining Room, Ida my old friend from the other YTL resorts that I recognised, Steve, the porters , Madi for answering all our questions, Zar Nee, Benjamin Christopher, veteran Mages whom we have met several times on our past visits , Karthik, Dinesh, our housekeepers Deni and especially Hilmi who looked after our room’s cleanliness and kept it clinically clean all the time , and everyone else in CHR whose name I may have left out!
I suggest you try the steam boat once at this resort for in a cold place it is an ideal cuisine, and we did!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are really pleased we furfill your expectation by delivering our personlaized service during your holiday. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The CHR was a stop over for us between KL and the east coast. First off if you are visiting Malaysia for the exotic this may not be your thing. The attraction of the highlands is that it has a temperate climate and is classic hill station territory with local establishment emphasising roast beef, cream teas and mock tudor architecture. That said it's a nice place with friendly relaxed people which is not to take away from the very good service levels we found. The hotel is just above a reasonably busy road but we didn't find that a huge issue, it is an area for hillwalking or driving and decidedly not for a 2 minute stroll to the local bar scene. The room was comfortable and road noise while there wasn't an issue, reading reviews this must be down to personal sensitivity or room pick though our room faced onto the front so would seem to be fairly standard in that regard.
The food was good, the cream tea was part of the deal we'd paid for and despite my slight scepticism was an enjoyabel and relaxing break in teh afternoon we had it.
The Japanese restaurant was very enjoyable and seemed massively better value than the traditional european main restaurant. Couldn't recommend it or the staff in it enough.
Nearby attractions worth a look are some of the tea plantations (compare very well to those I've visited elsewhere in Asia) and the park in the town if you have small kids as it is (a) free (b) very very well equipped with lots of equipment and (c) a chance to have your kids interact with the locals (which I found to be one of the really nice things about Malaysia generally)
Wifi is based in the internet area at the top of the stairs but mostly useable in the lounge area at the base of the stairs, I enjoyed checking my mail with a G&T in a luxurious leather armchair by the fire, better than your usual hotspot :-)
There's a kids playroom at the back which provided plenty of entrainment for my 23mnth old as did the fish pond which runs the length of the back of the hotel.
All in all a nice relaxed oasis.

Room Tip: anywhere close to the main staircase is more likely to pick up wi-fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjD-0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I hate leaving negative reviews and, as much as I want to be positive about this hotel, I find it difficult. This was the only place during our 2 weeks in Malaysia that was truly disappointing.

On the positive side, the public areas in the hotel are truly beautiful and the rooms are spacious and very nicely done out. The staff are also genuinely friendly and welcoming.

Unfortunately the negative aspects far outweigh the above.

1. What the brochures don't tell you is that the hotel is slap bang on the main road between Tanah Rata and Brinchang. The traffic noise is horrendous. I regard myself as someone who can sleep through almost anything and I spent 3 sleepless nights here. Do not believe other reviewers when they say it is a minor annoyance - it is deafening to the extent that one cannot have a conversation without shouting or watch television without the volume turned up to maximum. I am astounded that the hotel owners have not at least installed double glazing in an attempt to reduce the noise in the rooms. The balconies are also practically unusable (well certainly unusable as a place to relax).

2. There is only wifi in the lounge and reading room. In this age of technology I would expect wifi throughout the building including the bedrooms.

3. Eating choices are very limited. The menu is entirely western and uninspiring. I can eat this sort of food (only much better) at home in London for far less. My partner has coeliac disease and needed a gluten free menu. The staff seemed keen to help but just simply couldn't understand a few very simple requirements. When we enquired about ingredients in some of the food in the Japanese restaurant, we were presented with packets of frozen food to check ingredients. How disappointing that a restaurant that pitches itself as upmarket uses frozen food.

4. Alcohol in general in Malaysia is expensive, however, the prices here were extortionate.

5. The choices at the breakfast buffet are very limited. Other hotels we stayed in had a much better selection of food. The hot options here were mostly sickly sweet and very unappealing.

6. Our room was always serviced very late in the day, always after 5pm and even as late as 7pm. This was not due to us being in the room when housekeepers needed access. It was disappointing to come back to the room after a day out and find the bed still unmade.

7. The gym is open to the elements, and although this has some appeal, it does mean that the gym environment is very hot. There was also no cold water, only bottles of water at room temperature. It would be better if it was closed off and air conditioned.

8. A minor but annoying point was that the was an electric piano in the bar which kept on playing the same Richard Clayderman version of a Barbara Streisand number. I complained about it on the second day and was told that there was an iPod in it which was stuck. I got them to turn the whole setup off. Later that day it was on again and interestingly enough there was a hotel inspector going around with a staff member. The inspector also commented that the song on repeat was annoying and he was given the same explanation. On the 3rd day the same tune was still playing and I took it on myself to remove the iPod and take it off shuffle mode, something that really should have been done by staff instead of them ignoring it..

In summary, this hotel disappoints simply because it promises to be something that, in its current state, it cannot be. The location is spoilt by the never-ending road noise, and, although they are friendly, the level of staff training with regard to service is sorely lacking. I suspect they rely on there being no other upmarket competitors in the area in order to keep their rooms filled.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GrantM196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback which we do value very much and will allow us to improuve in the future. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We liked the hotel and our room was great. The one disadvantage is the restaurant as the menu is limited, with beef predominating - even two of the 3 soups had beef added. We ordered two glasses of the house white wine without looking at the price - when the bill arrived we found out that it was £10 a glass.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback which we do value very much and will allow us to improuve in the future. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
4.0 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.5 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tanah Rata
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Highlands Resort

Property: Cameron Highlands Resort
Address: | By the Golf Course, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron Highlands Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst tea plantations and rolling hills, this boutique hideaway promises all the splendour, romance and nostalgia of Cameron Highlands’ grand colonial heritage.Tall French doors, timber-beamed ceilings and plantation shutters add colonial charm and a touch of nostalgia to our rooms.Enjoy a refreshing round of golf, a pink-cheeked ramble along jungle trails, or a leisurely walk through tea plantations and strawberry farms. To recover, you can have a cup of tea in the drawing room, or a tea bath at the Spa Village, or you may simply choose to spend the day curled up with a good book by the fireplace.Cameron Highlands Resort is situated on the largest hill retreat in Malaysia, surrounded by breathtaking scenery, lush greenery, rolling hills and Tudor-styled cottages. The luxurious boutique Resort features 56 beautifully-appointed rooms and suites, and fronts Cameron Highlands' 18-hole golf course. It also houses the third wellness centre of the award-winning Spa Village group, which offers exotic treatments focusing on the healing and restorative properties of tea. Located in the state of Pahang, approximately 200 kilometres north of Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands is a beautiful holiday destination and the only place where you can find tea plantations and strawberries in Malaysia. At about 1,500 metres above sea level, it is the highest area on the mainland and enjoys a cool climate and fresh air, with temperatures ranging between 15° and 25° Celsius. Much of the character of the highlands remains unchanged since colonial times. It is endearingly known to some as the 'little corner of England in Asia'. The cool climate on the picturesque plateau and its surrounding hills and forest make this a popular retreat for golfing, jungle trekking and exploration of the many plantations and gardens. Cameron Highlands Resort is ideal all year round for families, honeymooners and holidaymakers out to satiate their appetites for trails, tales and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cameron Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Highlands Hotel Tanah Rata
Cameron Highlands Resort Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing