We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dessert in Tanah Rata!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lord's Cafe

The Lord's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Tanah Rata
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Dessert in Tanah Rata!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Feels like home.. Very relaxing.. Definitely come here every time i'm in Cameron Highland. Unfortunately, they do not serve main courses any more. Only dessert. The scones are really good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonne281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    107
    44
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Small little eatery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The restaurant is located at Tanah Rata, just above Marry Brown. You will need to take the stair next to Marry Brown fast food.

Lord cafe only served snacks like scone, crepe, pie, cake etc. No main course available here. Food is generally reasonably price but the restaurant deco is a little old.

Food quality is so so but I find the scone is overrated.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank psiew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelana jaya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“romantic place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

cheap and friendly staff. you could just hang out, read a book or exchange books. i loved the deco too :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank miz_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“go for the strawberry scone and cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I love the someone's home ambience, with the creaky hardwood floorboards. They don't suffocate the cafe with tables and chairs, which is great. I wanted more hot water for my tea and the lady kindly said she would bring some. But she promptly forgot! It's ok though. We spent a thoroughly enjoyable hour here. We wanted to come back for breakfast but they close on Sunday. (in line with being The Lord's Cafe!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank happyfeet001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Scone & pie hunting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This cafe serves very good scones and pies. Price is very cheap in comparison to other establishments serving the same menu. The decor is very rustic and there's a section where they post reviews from travelers who had been here. I guess their hospitality speaks for them. You can literally just wind up here, watch the people go by down the street and enjoy your food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lord's Cafe also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to The Lord's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing