We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local food”
Review of Golfer's Cafe

Golfer's Cafe
Ranked #27 of 42 Restaurants in Tanah Rata
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lunch time: the Malaysian food was good. We had the nasi goreng kampung, fried beehoon and water cress belachan. My kids ordered the Western: chicken chop in black pepper was average, the pasta was mushy. So go for local food - won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Philanopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great menu”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This place had good prices, great menu and good food. The naan was sooooo good. Try the chicken stuffed naan.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Steamboat at Golf Club House”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We had steamboat for 2 person on our first night in Cameron Highland. The spread is more than enough for both of us and delicious. Menu consisted of prawn, squid, fish, eggs, noodles, fried rice and plethora of vegetables and other processed fish/chicken balls together with Chinese Tea. The soup consisted of chicken soup and tomyam, which both tasted great. For the price of RM23 per person, that is good value for money compared to our previous experience at other steamboat restaurant. Open daily at Sulan Ahmad Shah Golf Course, just opposite of the Cameron Highland Resort at Tanah Rata.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ikram_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Golfer's Cafe three times during our stay at the Cameron Highlands. The food was great and good value. We highly recommend trying the steamboat. The waitress was very generous and took time to explain and guide us through the process.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kadaja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good view but average food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were stuck in the rain after visiting Cameron Highlands Resort so decided to have a late lunch here (which is just opp CHR). We had the exotic chicken curry, mee mamak (essentially mee goreng) and kway teow soup. Nothing exotic about the curry but it was edible. The kway teow soup was very home-cooked (read: I can cook perhaps a better one myself at home). The mee goreng was good though, packed with flavour.

Being stuck in the rain, we were just glad to have some hot soup to warm our tummies with. The cafe overlooks the golf course so good view while eating.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank themorningmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golfer's Cafe also viewed

 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Golfer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing