We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible ”

Desa Anthurium Apartment
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Desa Anthurium Apartment
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible ”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stay in apartment - E6,terrible stay at there...
Super smelly bed,hot water machine had problem.... just hot around 2 minutes only,then must "enjoy" the cold water....dirty rooms...
Just only can say Horrible (==!!!)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

the location of theses apartments is ok if you have a car yourself, there are parking spaces aswell.
we had an apartment with 3 rooms which was great as we were a party of 5 and the living room and balcony is very spacous.
although, we didn't find it very clean and it was very basic. the kitchen was not equiped and as there was carpet everywhere it smelled mouldy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Getting more rundown by the year. Stayed at K8. Second time here. Fixtures are getting in worse shape. Shower head holder was broken. Was so called asked to leave early to make way for the next tenants at 11am.
If I come back, will stay at a hotel or with another property owner.

Room Tip: Don't take K8. Period
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damianteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room its very clean and well equipped. Is very comfortable to stay here.The price is reasonable. But the lock for our room got a bit problem,so gave us a unsafety feeling. but overall is a quiet nice stay for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ting S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

There are many units at the Desa Anthurium and we stayed at one of the units called the English Holiday Home. It was advertised on iBilik for RM400 over the weekend. The pictures of the unit were rather appealing.

The owner takes time to revert back so it would better if you go through the agents, if any. It takes them a while to revert back to you (we SMSed, called and even email!) Also, we found out that the owner would usually charge higher than the agents.

Overall the place is clean but we found more faults since we had high expectations of that place.

Here are the things we are not so happy about:
1. The fridge was dirty! The moment we opened it we were...urgh.
2. The living room floor was a little grimy but didn't bother us that much since we had slippers on which are available at the front door.
3. There was no washing liquid at the kitchen sink. Makes washing dishes difficult so we headed out to buy some.
4. The electrical socket to the steamboat was missing and we had to wait for sometime for the agent to send it over.
5. The WIFI was sucky. There were 7 of us congesting the lines and our data was weak since the unit was at the lower levels.
6. Some of use complained about the bedsheets (although I was find with it) being scratchy. Guess the bedsheets were washed in hot water.
7. I personally find the floor mat in the living room annoying as it looked dirty. Could be stains but at least they should watch it.
8. The kitchen table was shaky, makes preparing stuff dangerous.
9. The roof at the balcony had rubbish. It should be clean because we would have enjoyed standing there and breathe in the fresh air instead of staring at rubbish.

Room Tip: The owner had 2 units, both below ground level (i.e. you have to walk down the stairs). So there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisheruT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time sleeping in Desa Anthurium the apartment has 3 rooms and 2 bathroom, 1 in the master room. Apartment is well equipped, it is designated for 2-3 person per room but the apartment unit has more than enough mattress, pillows, blankets to accommodate more than 12 person.

Kitchen is completely ready to use, just bring whatever seasoning or flavouring you like. Gas stove, cooking utensils, fridge, dinner area are all clean. Living room, sofa, TV are all in good condition.

There is no fan or acond, but the nature cold air here is enough. Enjoy drinking at the balcony in the windy morning or evening.

Located just at the road side of the main/only one road connecting Tanah Rata and Brinchang.

Room Tip: Higher room enjoy better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siauhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanah Rata hotels
1.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
1.2 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cameron Highlands Resort
Cameron Highlands Resort
#1 of 12 in Tanah Rata
1,381 reviews
1.6 mi away
Iris Apartment @ Iris House Resort
0.5 mi away
Strawberry Park Resort
Strawberry Park Resort
#2 of 12 in Tanah Rata
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desa Anthurium Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desa Anthurium Apartment

Property: Desa Anthurium Apartment
Address: L-19, Desa Anthurium, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia (Formerly Mama@Desa Anthurium)
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desa Anthurium Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Desa Anthurium Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desa Anthurium Apartment Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing