We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the front desk were excellent. F&B sucks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Langkawi, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only the front desk were excellent. F&B sucks.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Warm welcome by the front office team.

The room is big n nice. Unfortunately, the way housekeeping do the bed is disappointing. The pillows were crumpled. Public area ladies toilet, dirty and were un attended.

Breakfast next day, restaurant was busy, food was not replenish, managers not seen. Insufficient cutleris. That is not experience.

Departure day, fond farewell by F0 team especially the FOM.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EliaAdura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    204
    228
    71
    60
See reviews for
171
246
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jerteh, Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I am writing this in one of the rooms of HH right now. Thank God we are only staying one night, otherwise I think I will lose my temper soon.

When my family and I checked in, the key card failed to switch on the power because of a loose connection. First the reception told me to slide in both key cards, but that didn't work. So they told us they would send a technician to take a look. All in, it took us 4 calls and almost 45mins before someone actually came. Just to add another 2 cards and 'fix' the fault.

Then the front desk called to ask us to move our car because we parked in a lot meant for motorbikes. There was no sign it was reserved for bikes, and the box clearly was for cars. Turned out a group of Honda Goldwings were checking in. It seems their business and bikes were much more important than poor us who only came for 1 night and only drove a car, not a superbike.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank civ96110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Bad experience – no staff no service.
We stayed at the Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands 17 & 18 Aug 12. We had to bring in our luggage from the vehicle as there were no bell boys. Great start! The check-in was the longest ever and the staff seemed disinterested and not helpful, even discourteous. Great start! Our guide explained that our meals were included in our package however we do not eat seafood.
Our room was spacious and appeared clean. The vista was fantastic and the evening clouds and mist appeared to descend into our room. The hotel has ample facilities but appears to be run on a shoestring – not enough staff. The shop and the coffe shop although supposed to be open were not staffed.
Our first meal was a Steamboat. When we found the dining area there was no staff. Eventually staff arrived provided the food and cooking facility but no implements to cook the food. After awhile about 10 Chinese arrived and got the attention of three staff. We could not attract their attention and were not even asked if we would like a drink - very bad experience! Up to the bar we went to get a drink – no staff. Around to the coffee shop as there was no sweets with the meal, and you guessed it no staff. Back to our room which we had luckily stocked with provisions.
Breakfast – a disgrace. Plenty of Asian food, very little for westerners. Tables were dirty, not set up for service and staff didn’t give a toss. At lunch on the second day we had a set menu and we reminded the attendant that we do not eat seafood. 1st course – washing up water disguised as chicken broth. 2nd course - sweet and sour fish. Attention to detail – not likely.
To add insult to injury we received no help to get our luggage from the foyer to the car.
The hotel certainly has the setting and the facilities but unfortunately no staff that care for the guests.
We would not go back nor would we recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Was here with family for one night during the recent Hari Raya holidays. The deluxe room was very spacious and clean. All though the furniture, fixtures & equipment were a little old, they were well maintained.

The breakfast in the Coffee House was very bad as most items had run out and replenishment was slow. There was no proper supervision from supervisors / manager and when checked with a staff was informed that they did not have any manager / supervisor as they had recently resigned.

Asked for scrambled egg at the egg station and was asked to take the omelette that she (the cook - old Chinese lady) had just done, "that's scrambled egg". When i informed her that I wanted an actual scrambled egg & not an omelette she very reluctantly cooked it for me. She was not using a ladle to scoop out the egg mix and just pouring into the sauce pan from a large bowl which resulted in the egg spilling all over the counter top!

The buffet was a disaster as the nasi lemak sambal had not been properly cooked, ikan bilis was very oily & un-edible. The beef bacon was very stringy & oily, ran out of fried kway teow. Tables were not set with cutlery and you were expected to collect them from the buffet counter, this was fine however the cutlery were stained and at one point none were available. Staff were standing around chatting & not interested to clear the soiled dishes at the tables. if they did clear they were stacking the plates & clearing the leftover food in front of guests which was unappetising!!!

Overall hotel room was good, F&B was a total disaster as no supervision for service or kitchen

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FplusV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stay a night in this hotel in 10thAugust'2012, very dirty bath tower we have seen among all hotel, luckly we have bring along own towel
a very inconvidence place due to deep in the forest, we can't go around during night time, no road light and deep in the forest, never never get back to this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joo254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Room was large but en suite OSA wet room with poor drainage so after one shower no one could go in for awhile. Sheets and towels grey. Room appeared clean although carpet was stained but the corridors were ignored. on the way down to breakfast on the first morning We noticed 4 dead cockroaches which were still there two days later. Breakfast good, delicious omelettes, but every day we had to clear a table ourselves and ask for cutlery. Staff don't seem to know what they're supposed to do.
However they did arrange for me to borrow an iron and changed my pillow when requested. It is very tired but could be lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.6 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
782 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
0.8 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tanah Rata
144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands

Property: Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Address: Jalan Gereja, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands is a 238 room low rise tudor style boutique hotel situated on a hill in the town of Tanah Rata. Surrounded by elegantly sculptured gardens reminiscent of the Old English countryside set in a lush tropical rainforest as background, it is the prefect place to refresh, relax and rejuvenate from the concrete jungle of most cities. The hotel blends tradition with modern comfort for discerning travelers with personalized services from friendly staff. LOCATION The Hotel is ideally located at 1800 meters above sea levels surrounded by lush tropical forest with a birds eye view of the panoramic town of Tanag Rata. It is a 8 minute stroll to the town of Tanah Rata. ACCESSIBILITY We are easily accessible via the North-South Highway (trough Tapah exit),the Simpang Pulai new access road and the Gua Musang new access road. Three and a half hours drive from Kuala Lumpur or just one and a half hours drive from Ipoh city. Taxis and coaches are also available from all major cities within Malaysia to Cameron Highlands. GUEST ROOMS Our 238 rooms and suites were designed with your comfort in mind with rooms and suites ranging from 320 square feet to 860 square feet. With its sleek interiors, we have managed to include in a full range of amenities which include IDD, mini bar,LCD TV with inhouse movies, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities and attached private balcony. Our choice of rooms range from Superior (320 sq.Ft), deluxe (430 sq.Ft),to Deluxe Family Rooms. Our suites range from Superior Suites to Deluxe Suites and Presidential Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cameron Highlands
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing