We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strawberry Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel De' La Ferns(Tanah Rata)
$71
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillview Inn(Tanah Rata)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mentigi(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
206
538
267
74
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
538
267
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantstudio suiteindoor poolcameron highlandshuge bathroomrotinearest townblock bthe main roadno lifthill toppleasant stayfresh airmain restaurantstrawberriesbuffet breakfastnice balcony
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed there for 01 night on 14/2/2014 before heading to Penang for quick cool gateway with my parents, siblings and own family. Its been a while for me not visiting Strawberry Resort Park. We are patron to the resort since I was small and I still have the picture of me at age 6 years old at their lobby balcony. Now I'm taking my two kids to trace back what I have left before.

We have their 4 bedrooms suite room at block E which is a far from the other block and we like it. It feel that we have our own privacy place. The only thing the view were facing the back of the kitchen. Lucky no noise interrupt us when we sleep. We hope to get better view on our next stay in future.

The only drawbacks for the resort is the reception were unfriendly. Our check in were smooth but the reception were not courtesy enough to smile. Me and my husband do understand FOA job can be tiring sometimes but as a visitor/industry traveller we do have the right to earn a simple warm welcome in this cool air.

Breakfast, the spread was good. The only thing that the management to improve on the salad section. Please do not use iceberg salad and cameroon were well known with other leaf salad. It doesn't feel right to have iceberg salad to eat alone. You can use it but mixed it with other salad.

F&B staff were warm and welcoming. We would like to say thank you for young malay man that serve us during our late lunch and breakfast. He is very helpful and do answer all our question with smile. Indian and Malay girl waiter at the thai restaurant also is a good example of warm welcome staff although the indian girl look blur at the first time.

We had their peking duck promotion and found a bit cold at some of the parts. At the end of our meals, the chef came out and introduce her self and apologize for the meals. We feel that we been taken care in Strawberry park resort and can;t wait to stay again.

We would like to suggest to the management to have fan installed as the air could be a bit musty with door and window closed. We had to open our window all the night and balcony door just to get the air flow.

Thank you Strawberry Park resort for giving us such as good experience stay in our hotel and I am proud to tell my children that this is the hotel that my parents use to bring us when we visiting Cameron Highland and we want you to continue this tradition.

Room Tip: Request for block A for nice view of the highlands
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydianasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate your return to our resort. We have taken note of your comments with regards to our Front Office, F&B and the room and will look into improving our services at the resort to accommodate all our guests.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed there only for one night, but we liked the atmosphere. The room was large and good with balcony, good breakfast and friendly staff.
A good starting point for trips in the nicely temporated Cameron Highlands.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Holger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us in Cameron Highlands.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us, we take pride in our serene and peaceful surroundings where our resort is situated.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Went to Cameron Highlands for the first time over the weekend and stayed at this property. It wasn't very flashy or anything of that sort. Our friends booked a two bedroom suites. It was quite quiet and well off the main road so it would make more sense if you drive in instead (guest parking provided). Never tried the restaurant but all I can say is our stay was comfortable.

I would suggest a small dining set for 4 people and perhaps a bug spray?

Room Tip: Get a room from a higher floor to have a better view of the surroundings.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us in Cameron Highlands.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and will take them into consideration to further improve our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you and your friends again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The had a family suite that was newly renovated. It had 2 sleeping rooms and a living room so with an extra bed there was still space enough. The breakfast was good although I would have expected some more fresh fruit and more variation for a hotel of this standard. There is a tennis court and the climate would make it a great place to play, but the court is in very bad shape. Not maintained at all. Really a shame. We didn't even try to play. Else it is a nice place to stay, but you have to take the car if you do not want to eat at the hotel restaurant as it is too far to walk to other places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvR2-expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay at our resort. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our renovated rooms.

We have taken your comments very seriously, as we continue to strive to maintain and improve the services and facilities we provide for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in the Cameron Highlands.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We were here for two nights, fantastic room, big clean bathroom and the area is breathtaking.
Are experience in the restaurants was good only little expensive for Malaysia standard.
Breakfast is very good...everything you need is there only bit to much people for the restaurant, so no clean plates and had to wait for a table.


We made a full daytrip to enjoy the nature and tea from the Cameron Highlangs.
Our guide, Ibrahim was friendly and made our day a very good one!
Special thanks to him, he have shown us a lot of places and we learned a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your review on your latest stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Rest assured we will inform Ibrahim how much you enjoyed your tour with him.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews