We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but compact”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strawberry Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great view but compact”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was a great stay @ Strawberry Park Resort as they provided transport at a cost to various tourist attractions. The resort had a nice @ comfortable view. Overall, a good stay. Will definitely return for the breakfast at Jim Thompson Terrace Cafe & cool weather @ Cameron Highlands thougth I really dreaded the coach ride from Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkypinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands!

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Your Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    465
    233
    64
    43
See reviews for
354
352
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Firstly, I seldom travel to places too far and away from any major town/city in Malaysia. The reason for this is it normally is a big disappointment and you feel better at home.
I had not been to Cameron HIghlands for a long time and when this short break came along , I was reluctant at first but ended up going.
And looking at the Strawberry Park Resort website I was very impressed with the pictures of the rooms etc. It looked good and not dated. So here I am. Writing this while I am still here. The room I have is huge. Its a suite and it has everything that it says on the website. Basically, TV, phone, tea/coffee kettle, mini bar , huge bathroom, a safe and thats it. The biggest disappointment is there is no wifi in the room. This is 2013 and I am very surprised that the owners of this resort are able to spend big sums of money to refurbish the rooms but failed to provide the single most important facility any hotels should have without even thinking.
Cellular service is poor as this resort is far and away from the main town area. The wifi is only available at the reception / lobby area and you can see many guests sitting around there updating their smartphones etc. You would think that the hotel would see this and very quickly provide this service to the rooms. There isn't even an ethernet connection option in the rooms.
So if you are planning a trip here and don't care for this then come. If you are like me , and feel that at the very least wifi should be available in the rooms then please find another resort. There are many other options around this place and yes most of them have wifi in room.

Room Tip: Go else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands!
We apologise for the short fall during your recent stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and will look into improving our services at the resort to accommodate all our guest.

Your Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had high expectations of this place from the good tripadvisor reviews but was very disappointed.

Good:
- Nice and quiet surroundings.
- Nice views from the cafe.

Bad:
- Run down building and rooms. Had to request a change of rooms and a change of bed sheets.
- Food was pretty poor and over priced.
- Over priced drinks.
- Poor service from staff, they all looked like they could not be bothered working.
- Atmosphere of the place was dead. No music or entertainment. Most guests sat by the lobby to use the wifi to keep entertained or read a book!
- Location is way out from closest bar/town.

Summary:
Very over rated hotel dont be fooled by the other past reviews! Wish we paid extra for the Cameron Highlands Resort next to golf course or The Old Smoke House Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank castro24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort, Cameron Highlands!

We apologise for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us.

We have just renovated all our rooms and the feedback that we have received from most of our guest has been relatively positive.

We have taken note on your experience with Food & Beverage and will try to improve in that area. Our Thai Restaurant with Thai Chefs from Bangkok has received many good comments on their authentic cooking style.

It is unfortunate that you did you get the opportunity to visit our Wildberry Bar in the lower ground. It is indeed an attraction to most of our guest.

We apologise again for not meeting your expectation and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nestled in the hills and has nice views of the surroundings. Although the facade looks a little old, the interiors have been refurbished.

The Jim Thompson Terrace Cafe serves a good buffet breakfast. Must tries are the local Nasi Lemak and Roti Canai which is made fresh before your eyes.

The bathrooms are spacious and hot water is really hot with good water pressure. In the evenings, you can enjoy the cool air sitting at your own balcony.

As the hotel is located on a hill, jogging up and down the road leading to the hotel will give you a good workout.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ihawk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

stayed 3 nights at Stawberry resort. room was at D Block. done 7 hr car drive from sg.... but not felt tired after reaching to resort. indeed nice staying experience at resort. BFast (good variety at this altitude) n dinner (steamboat set, malay set n thai set ) was included in package so during 3 days, we enjoyed local dishes. room was clean n big, facing east. Sunrise was beauty and in evening, its good feeling when thunder shower's. you can just seat, relax n read book for whole day. staff is nice, except boy who prepared omlatte. had car so able to drive few tea estates n roam in cities... done 11km of walking....tiredless..... recommended for couple outing.... less for kids.

Room Tip: E and D block preferable, as view over mountain.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights @ Strawberry Park Resort. Our room is spacious and clean and we had a great view from our room. Reached hotel @ 9am but the Receptionist managed to get our room ready @ 11.45am instead of 3pm :)

Breakfast is average and the location is quite far from the town and we need to book the taxi @RM20 to Tanah Rata or Brinchang.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay @ Strawberry Park Resort and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was a very nice trip to cameron highlands and Strawberry hotel. the disadvantage of cameron is you have to stay only for 2 nights no more because you will feel boring there No activities even that it is a beautiful place.The strawberry park was so good hotel but I think it is located a little bit in a remote area.The room,The Staff,and the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
4.5 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.6 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
778 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tanah Rata
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Resort

Property: Strawberry Park Resort
Address: Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strawberry Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool and a spa called Wild Orchidaceae Spa. It is a resort where holidays are forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Strawberry Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing