We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good resort at a fantastic price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Strawberry Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This resort would be between 3 star and 4 star. The rooms are spartan but big and clean. The food was ok. The location was beautiful and unforgettable. I still remember this well though it was a few years back. If you want a quiet, rejuvenating and relaxing stay then strawberry Park resort is the right place for you.

Room Tip: Try to get the cottages which are wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oppraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
There are newer reviews for Strawberry Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Lack of staff training spoiled our visit. Had to ask for hand towels each day, breakfast was terrible and the Thai restaurant a complete joke. Overall the worse food I've eaten in years. A pity as the location is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MhairiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Located on a hill, meaning everytime you want to go out or back, you have to get transport.taxi comes at a heavy price.
Other then that, the place itself is beautiful. Room is huge and has a balcony.. Food is okay.

Room Tip: For transportation might wanna consult your tour agency if they do provide cheap transportation.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeiQiangSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like:-
- 2 bedroom apartment all to ourselves
- cooling weather n nice view from living room balcony
- stayed 2 nights and the apartment was cleaned by the time we were back
- the resort has several individual block with 2 units at each level. We were able to hear noises coming out of other units while climbing up the stairs but surprisingly, the apartment was designed in a way of sound proof from next door unit.

Dislike:-
- Distance to town if without own transport arrangement
- No lift to unit. It's ok if staying at ground floor or level 2. But if with luggages or lotz bag, it's quite troublesome.
- Heavy crowd at breakfast time. Our 1st breakfast at the resort was spent at the ballroom inside of the pretty English dining area.
- Breakfast was cold and lack of variety. Having same items for 2 days.
- Hot jacuzzi at the spa was in public view, no curtain or privacy. Anybody who's walking down the steps to the spa can see the jacuzzi right away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azumi_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Traveled from SG to Cameron by the new road from Ipoh. Strawberry Park is located on a hilltop and away from the busy town. We have to turn up just (less than 50 m) outside the Padang Golf (opp Cameron highlands resort). View was great from the Jim Thompson restaurant. Ample parking in front of each block and the resort have 5,6 blocks of rooms and each is 5 levels high, no lifts though. We booked the Tioga suite and requested for king-bed and quiet corner which was granted. Rooms were huge with couch and huge bathroom. Comes with balcony. No fans and air-conditioning. But the rooms were cool in the day, however temperature drops to 16 degrees in the night and it was freezing. The shower comes with hot water but on the first night when i showered around 10pm, the water wasnt hot enough and i have to bath using slightly warm water. On the second day, it improved though. There were insects around due to the forested area surroundings.
Food were great and we ate thrice there. Didnt venture out much to Brinchang as it's always traffic jams and no parking available. So we decided to eat at the Thai restaurant, not much variety except for Menu A, B and a steamboat set. No ala carte, we took Menu B and spent ard RM 100 for dinner. Breakfast is good but try to arrive early. We waited for 15 mins on a Friday morning (9.30am) as it was packed. The second day was better, no crowds and we arrive around 8.30am. Wifi available at a charge but we didnt use that. 3G signals were poor and only 8 TV channels.
Cameron Highlands has cooling weather but during peak season there's traffic jams everywhere. Brinchang, Tanah Rata. Brinchang has more restaurants and little shops. Tanah Rata is quiet with a row of restaurants and Starbucks. Ringlet is another quiet town but there's nothing there.
We tried gg Mossy forest on our own and regretted not getting the guided tour from resort. The resort charges RM 60 per pax. We tried gg but gave up halfway as the road up to Mossy & BOH tea is steep and very small. The resort uses a land rover to send guests up. Dont take the risk to drive up to Mossy on your own.

Room Tip: The resort has a disco so request for a room away from that.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this place dozen of friends and we booked two family rooms
Excellent and big size rooms.
Service is good as well & their Restaurant is decent.

It's a bit costly for family rooms as compared to other places in cameroon; but wasn't a concern for us as we traveled in a group. Will definitely consider it for my next visit as well.

Location is good if you have your own vehicle :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praful K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 2 nights over the Chinese New Year break. The resort is situated about 3-4 kms away from the main road which means its quite peaceful but also means that we cannot walk down. We had opted for the 2 bedroom suites which came with 2 rooms and a lounge area but unfortunately with only 1 bathroom. For a group of 4 adults this meant having to roster bathroom usage. The room itself was quite comfortable with 1 large room and 1 smaller room. The views were quite good, but the big doors leading on to the balcony felt like they would fall apart everytime I tried to open them. They were quite drafty as well and the evenings spend in the lounge were quite chilly. The bathroom was well equipped but the hot water stops working after the 2nd person has had their shower (not great when its quite chilly outside). There is no free wifi offered. The pool is tiny and more suited for young kids. Breakfast was included but for some reason the staff were very keen to direct us away from the main dining hall to a makeshift one downstairs even though there were plenty of tables available inside. We had to stand our ground to get them to let us inside. If given the choice, make sure you opt for the main dining room. There is a big difference even though they claim there isnt. Room service is not offered after 10pm so that is a bit of a let down as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peefster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
4.5 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.6 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
797 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 13 in Tanah Rata
517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 13 in Tanah Rata
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 13 in Tanah Rata
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Resort

Address: Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range: $56 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strawberry Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool and a spa called Wild Orchidaceae Spa. It is a resort where holidays are forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Strawberry Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing