We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay during Raya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strawberry Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is our family first time to Strawberry Park Resort. Rooms are very clean and well equip ( Except for a limited TV channels ). The Jim Thomson Cafe serves very nice Mee Goreng Mamak and some other western menus.
Overall I feel they need to work on their service and customer relation. Some staffs lacks the service with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OngSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location is good. Views from hotel rooms excellent. Could see jungle or mountains depending on location of rooms. The rooms are large and airy with a balcony. Plenty of room for the extra bed. TV had one or two English speaking channels. That's the good news.
The cleaning is poor to non existent. No one seems to care even though we complained. The windows and doors don't fit properly so there is a constant problem with cockroaches and spiders.
The ONE AND ONLY restaurant is grubby. Food exposed for long periods with no cover. The juice was diluted cordial. Fresh juice had to be ordered separately and charged extra. It also took ages to come each time. What they called coffee was some kind of brown lukewarm liquid. Revolting. Wifi was only available in one section of the small and grubby reception area. Staff were indifferent and slow. The so called swimming pool had no seating around it. It was a bare empty uninviting room with a non heated pool and a list of rules as long as your arm preventing anything but breathing once in the pool room. We ate out every day in other restaurants nearby. I do not understand how this place got any kind of star rating. I would never come back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Desert-Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

First timer for my wife and 4 beloved kids. A really nice on the peak. No lifts to help you to get to the third floor but the room is nice. Better to have a car to move around. Night market are on friday night, but the price will differ on saturday and sunday night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Syamsuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights with my friends. Even though there are 5 persons and added 1 extra bed, there are still quite enough space for us. Yet, it would be nice if there are 2 toilets in the room. The location is good. About 10 mins. drive from the town centre. It's much peaceful compare with the Cameron Highlands Resort. Having breakfast in the Terrance, you may see some strawberry farms nearby and enjoy the great forest view. Staff are helpful and service is good. Nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the Grill restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chineselad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights with my wife. We had an excellent stay and are glad we booked with Strawberry Park. Location is quiet, peaceful and yet just 10 mins taxi ride from the city. Rooms are very spacious and newly renovated. The balcony overlooks the forest mountains. Overall staff and service is all great. We are vegetarians and they accomodated all our special requests. Jim Thomson restaurant is on-site and has a few vegetarian items on the menu. (not many restaurants in the city have good veggie options). Will definitely book with them again if I visit Cameron Highlands.
Just one thing to note: The most basic room has 2 single beds joined together and is not fit for couples. (They were kind enough upgrade us as if was not peak season)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chirag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went to stay in this resort last December with 2 other friends. We were pleased to find out that the studio suite was very spacious, especially the bathroom! Having breakfast in the resort is a wonderful experience as we got to see the splendid view of forest and glorious sunlight shinning into the dinning area. It's a great place to chill and relax with your family and friends!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starrybizarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This resort hotel is situated 20 minutes from the town centre. This place is the perfect hotel for those who value quiet and peaceful stay in a hotel.

The hotel got 3 dining places which include a Thai restaurant, Grill restaurant and a Continental (western) restaurant.

It also got a swimming pool for those who want to go for a warm dip in a cool place like Cameron Highlands. They also got a spa where you can book your well deserve massage.

Exchange rate at the hotel is better than the tour offices in town give. Just in case you forgot to have your currency changed to Malaysian Ringgit, this hotel does give a better rate.

The staff are helpful when we enquired but I noticed that you would need to constantly follow-up to ensure they will not forget to come back to us with some information we have requested.

The tour office we contacted while there in Cameron Highlands does provide a few tour packages which are reasonably priced. They are also very prompt with time.

For massages, you can still go to town to get more reasonably priced services.

Room Tip: Their rooms are really huge. Just ensure you close the sliding doors before you sleep so that you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
4.5 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.6 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 13 in Tanah Rata
803 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 13 in Tanah Rata
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Tanah Rata
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Resort

Address: Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range: $56 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strawberry Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool and a spa called Wild Orchidaceae Spa. It is a resort where holidays are forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strawberry Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing