We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Resort on Higher Ground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strawberry Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Resort on Higher Ground”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

People go on holiday to get away from it all. But when a holiday destination gets too crowded, sometimes you need to get away from that as well. You need to remind yourself that you're on holiday, and it should be relaxing and stress-free. Strawberry Park Resort fits the bill perfectly. Needing just a bit more effort to find (a 5-minute drive uphill from Brinchang town), it is a hilltop resort away from other resorts. As such, it may be further away from said attractions compared to resorts located at the main roads, but in return you get a peaceful, tranquil locale, just right to recharge your batteries and rejuvenate your soul. Needless to say, a car is essential to travel with if you plan to stay here.

I stayed in the renovated Studio Suite and was surprised by the amount of space it had. You could easily place four king-sized beds in the bedroom. Great value for what I paid. They only have 2 single beds joined together for the Studio Suites but they are very comfortable. The room had no air-conditioning or fans, but they weren't needed as the room was cool and well-ventilated. An LCD TV gave access to 10 channels, local and foreign. A wardrobe (with safe), water boiler (with free Cameronian tea!)and mini-fridge completed the bedroom. The bathroom was large as well but without a tub, with the essential toiletries and hairdryer but no toothbrush/paste. The balcony invited you to a splendid view of the unspoiled hills. The only con is that there are no lifts meaning you have to climb the stairs wherever you go within the resort.

There are other facilities in the resort for you to explore as well, including a spa, gift shop, squash court, discotheque, and swimming pool. Many choices for dining too, including Thai and fine-dining. The night's sleep was restful, as there were no traffic noise to worry about. The next morning an amazing breakfast buffet spread awaits you with a good selection of local and western choices, plus an irresistable pastry section. Overall I would say the stay was excellent, staff were friendly, and service was prompt. I would come again. A truly relaxing stay, just be wary of the extra driving to get to the other places in the highlands.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view... but you have to take the stairs up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ezekiel_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    440
    229
    63
    42
See reviews for
336
338
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for a weekend getaway. The place looks newly renovated and the rooms were quite spacious. Clean and quiet environment. Water during the night started to feel cold even though it was turned to maximum heat. Nothing nearby to shop/ walk though. Would definitely need a taxi to travel around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grace648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The room that we stayed was Tiaga Deluxe Suite for 3 days 2 nights.
Was very surprise that the room is very big and clean! My daughter of 2+yo was busy running around the room..
Overall is very good.
The drawback of this resort is the service provide during check in..we arrived slightly earlier than 3pm(which is the check-in time),thought of checking in earlier if possible..the front desk officer didn't even check the avaibility of the room and straight away rejected our request eventhough we told them that we have a toddler with us..so ended up we have to drive all the way down the hill(the resort is quite isolated from either tanah rata or brinchang)
Other than that..everything is just fine!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wywong80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

In contrary with the resort's name, there are no strawberries at the resort. I stayed at the 4th floor.. no elevators, climb your way up! The suite was ok. I couldn't sleep the entire night due to noise from the bathroom. The toilet bowl was leaking so the floor seems to be wet most of the time. The comforter smells of someone's armpit, yucks! I didn't like the fact that the road up was so winding and deserted. I mean, Cameron is a peaceful place. No need to be deserted anymore. The breakfast was so-so. I don't know what was the big deal. The view from the breakfast terrace was so beautiful and cooling! BIG Con: No free internet!!! Already sucky with the fact the network coverage is so poor up there.. but love love love the air up there, so cooling and refreshing! The scenery is so beautiful and green! Cameron highland is a nice place to have a hot tea and also a yummy ice cream!

Room Tip: Get 2nd or 3rd floor. By the time u reach 4th floor, u'll be panting..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jTwT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Bought a deal through groupon. Stayed at a tioga deluxe suite.Refurbished room is modern, clean and spacious, especially bathroom.

As for negative comments...it was a rainy day, around 17 degC at night.I found that the water heater capacity is not big enough to cover in-house guests. Although it was not full occupancy that night, there was no hot water in peak time (evening to night).

Beside this, I had a cozy and quiet time at the resort. I would go back again.

Room Tip: hot water is limited, should avoid peak time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here only one night on our way to Penang. The room was so lovely and romatic. Its spacious and has a cute little terrace.

About the service I cannot give much feedback cause we didn't stay that long but we never had any problems. The only downside is no lifts so you have to take your luggage up the stairs and I had a heavy one ;)

I only wished I stayed longer here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

went to this place on my birthday. reached at 9.30am and hotel staff informed that no rooms are available and will have to check in at 3pm. staff did not seem to care or recommend places to go, just informed that we need to wait till 3pm. by then we have missed the guided tour and the spa was not open till 11am. nothing much to do there. wandered around hotel a bit and finally sat at the cafe for drinks till 12.30pm to go and ask for a room again. finally we can check in and staff did not notice my birthday even though I wrote it down on the check in form. I used to be a service staff and such details are what makes people remember about your hotel. when we got to the studio room, there were no bath towels at all, no toothbrushes and one light was not working. when the staff came with the towels, there was no apology at all.
the staff here do not seem to care if the travelers have a pleasant stay. check-out was handled silently.
very disappointed in this place despite all the glowing reviews.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayieinlalaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
4.5 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.0 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Resort

Property: Strawberry Park Resort
Address: Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strawberry Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool and a spa called Wild Orchidaceae Spa. It is a resort where holidays are forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strawberry Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing