We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on Advice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Do Chic In

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Do Chic In
Ranked #1 of 27 Tanah Rata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Spot on Advice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Professional, friendly, and great customer service, i.e. J&J had a great feel of what type of travelers we were, and gave us advise that hit the spot (in spite of our driver's sometimes insistent advise otherwise) re what we would enjoy doing as a family. They really took the time to scout out the various places in CH, and can therefore give first hand advise on the experience. Food was great - our 4 year daughter wanted J&J to move to Singapore! Upon learning that we didn't really eat meat, they changed their dinner menu to suit our taste. Traveling as a family, would not hesitate to recommend J&J. One evening, the sunset from their balcony was priceless!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    114
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
127
234
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This guesthouse is really something for those, who want to enjoy quiet, relaxing, stress- and hassle-free stay in CH. The owners are absolutely adorable and will make you feel like you're staying in your own home. Breakfasts were art pieces and the food delicious! This is your perfect place to stay if you're looking to relax. I highly recommend it for couples and families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hidden away from the busy streets; Jaycee & Jessica are great host whom will make you feel comfortable at home with clean & quiet rooms. What you see in the pictures are what you will be staying at. Great place to chill at night in the living room with group of friends and enjoy the chilly weather.

If your travelling to Ipoh like we did, Jaycee & Jessica have great recommendations on where to go and where to eat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I brought my family to stay for 2 nights and it was a wise choice. The apartment is clean, quiet and comfortable. The host was very helpful when I asked about the places to visit. Overall, the place is a great stay for family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiewLi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Me and my family was staying there on 8-10 of Dec. We were so excited at the beginning, but then, let's see my experience...
We reached there ard 7pm, the owner tell us must keep our voice down after 10pm, coz there were a cranky tenant on the lower floor. We are OK with this.

My kids(3 yrs old & near 2 yrs old) they were so happy once they saw the blinking Christmas Tree. Of course they will show their merriment for the nicely decorated tree. How to control the merriment of the young kids? That is their nature.My kids was so excited and they is laughing out loud(they do even cry or making annoying sound, at least to me, it is not), but the owner started to ask us to control their voice...But after few times, herself do the 'shh' to my boy. Once we saw this, we asked both of my kids get into the room at 1030pm.

On the second day afternoon, we were back to the guest house on 2 pm and get ready for the kids to get some rest after the hang out. And once again, we were told to control the voice level, because there were other guests is taking their afternoon nap. This is really turn me down.My vacation is totally become a toddler training course.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShyniKlang_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

If you think of spending nights with your friends, family or even alone at Cameron Highlands for a vacation, you should consider this. The whole apartment is clean, comfortable. Like home sweet home. Really worth for stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had our 2D1N stay with Do Chic In for family getaway to Cameron Highlands, not only the stays were making everyone feels home but the add-on in house home cook steamboat has satisfied everyone's tummy , 13adults + 2kids of us had actually finished off everything !! Included the chilies sauces lolx!, u can imagine how delicious the dinner was to all of us.

b4 this me n hubby will nv think having getaway in CH due to pass unpleasant experience of those old n having hygiene problem accommodations. Do Chic In has proved us wrong, its spotless n quiet n nice warmth home ambience.

My uncle from Kuching who 1st time visit to CH has complaining to us we should spend more days stay in Do Chic In, 2D1N is not enough for him to enjoy CH's coziness n fresh air ~ he will surely back again for home stay with Do Chic In again! ;)

Room Tip: There's rooms with or w/o bathroom attached, do request if you need to hv more privacy so u need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VerniceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.7 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gerard's Place
Gerard's Place
#2 of 27 in Tanah Rata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Father's Guest House
Father's Guest House
#3 of 27 in Tanah Rata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cameron Highlands Resort
Cameron Highlands Resort
#1 of 12 in Tanah Rata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
6.7 mi away
Westwood Highland
Westwood Highland
#5 of 54 in Cameron Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Do Chic In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Do Chic In

Property: Do Chic In
Address: J13 & J14 Block Jasmine, Greenhill Resort | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Chic In is a warm and friendly Bed & Breakfast and also Jaycee and Jezzica's home. It is located on the edge of Tanah Rata with a beautiful view out over the Gunung Jasar hills and mountains.Perhaps more accurately called a Home Stay, guests are welcomed to share the dwelling of the owners while still being able to be as private as they wish and come and go as they please. Do Chic In is ideally situated in a quiet area which is an easy 5-10 minutes walk into Tanah Rata Town yet offers lovely views of the natural surroundings from the common balcony areas or the 2 master bedrooms. Each master bedroom has a king size bed with an en suite bathroom. There are additional 2 Twin bedded rooms & 1 Triple room which share 2 common bathrooms. The standards of cleanliness are very high here. There is a dining area where guests join for breakfast and an occasional dinner or tea. There is great flexibility in scheduling and guests can request breakfast at the time of their choosing, anytime between 7.00AM to 10.00AM, making it simple to get up early for a long mountain hike or sleep in as they please. Guests can make themselves at home in the living area and watch cable TV, play games, read or discuss the day's adventures with others. Do Chic In has free Wi-Fi connection throughout the home as well as a wide selection of books, hiking maps, and local information. Complimentary hot water, local tea, local coffee and milk is always available 24hours. It is important to note that Do Chic In is a non-smoking home and guests have to be considerate in lowering their volume or noise with the existence of other guests around. Also, guests must be comfortable walking up the few short flights of stairs to our apartment on 2nd floor. Unfortunately, we are not able to accommodate pets. Do Chic In is a wonderful base for your exploration of the beauty of Cameron Highlands. Do allow us to make it a memorable experience for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Do Chic In reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do Chic In Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing